Gloucestershire Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1986
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 20th, 21st, 22nd August 1986 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 4 (Batting 3, Bowling 1); Worcestershire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresEG Burston, RN Rawlings
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Worcestershire Second XI (1) 127/3

Gloucestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RGP Ellisc Lampitt b Thomson5     
NMA Pritchardrun out23     
ADA Chidgeyc Ellcock b Inchmore50     
*IR Payneb Lampitt34     
GE Bradburnb Thomson24     
PM Vincentc Lampitt b Tolley43     
GE Sainsburyb Ellcock4     
+AJ Brassingtonc Ellcock b Lampitt17     
DJ Taylornot out18     
DA Burrowslbw b Lampitt0     
GH Gilmanlbw b Lampitt0     
Extras(17 b, 5 lb, 11 nb, 2 w)35
Total(all out, 98 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-62, 3-106, 4-155, 5-172, 6-186, 7-221, 8-253, 9-253, 10-253 (98 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellcock17   2371--
Thomson13   3292--
Stemp8   3210--
Moore10   0360--
Lampitt26   10544--
Inchmore8   1151--
Tolley16   6391--

Worcestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Bentc Bradburn b Gilman23     
JP Wrightc Taylor b Gilman11     
DA Leatherdaleb Payne33     
SR Lampittnot out45     
SA Thomsonnot out8     
CM Tolleydid not bat      
+WM Noondid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
ER Mooredid not bat      
RM Ellcockdid not bat      
*JD Inchmoredid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 46 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-58, 3-99
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sainsbury15   3360--
Gilman15   4392--
Bradburn3   300--
Burrows8   1300--
Payne5   0191--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive