Leicestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1986
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 20th, 21st August 1986 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4); Derbyshire Second XI 20 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresBJ Orton, CT Spencer
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire Second XI), G Deane (Derbyshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (2) 49/4 (Hopper 17*, Lumley 0*; 22 overs)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Blackettc Brown b JP Taylor42021-- 
DR Hamptonc Wood b Malcolm420261- 
JDR Bensonc Rudd b Wood2554611- 
DJ Billingtonc Anderson b Wood64658-- 
JR Lumleyc Foyle b Rudd22924-- 
NJ Pringlec Foyle b Rudd22838-- 
MI Gidleylbw b Wood0912-- 
TJ Hopperc Tansley b Rudd242-- 
+EM Greenwoodc Foyle b Rudd81313-1 
*K Higgsc Wood b Rudd21513-- 
GJF Ferrisnot out113-- 
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Blackett), 2-9 (Hampton), 3-42 (Benson), 4-42 (Billington), 5-46 (Lumley), 6-47 (Pringle), 7-49 (Hopper), 8-49 (Gidley), 9-59 (Greenwood), 10-60 (Higgs, 39.3 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm7   371--
JP Taylor5   1111-2
Wood13   6163--
SO Taylor4   01101-

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*IS Andersonc Pringle b Gidley2950575- 
AM Brownlbw b Hopper62028-- 
IJ Tansleyb Gidley1944413- 
R Sharmac Greenwood b Gidley2231374- 
KN Foylec and b Pringle2262702- 
CFBP Ruddc Greenwood b Gidley1537371- 
+AM Fraineb Pringle83941-- 
LJ Woodc Greenwood b Pringle024-- 
JP Taylorb Pringle011-- 
SO Taylornot out92431-1 
DE Malcolmc Pringle b Gidley4451- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Brown), 2-44 (Anderson), 3-63 (Tansley), 4-93 (Sharma), 5-120 (Rudd), 6-122 (Foyle), 7-122 (Wood), 8-122 (JP Taylor), 9-134 (Fraine), 10-145 (Malcolm, 51.4 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ferris11   2170--
Hopper6   2191--
Higgs6   1240--
Pringle9   3194-5

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DR Hamptonc JP Taylor b Rudd22517-- 
TJ Hopperb Sharma3999963- 
JDR Bensonc Rudd b Wood1532282- 
DJ Billingtonc Sharma b Wood1106-- 
GJF Ferrisb Wood066-- 
JR Lumleyc Tansley b Rudd83439-- 
NJ Pringlelbw b Sharma3179742- 
M Blackettc Anderson b Rudd2442394- 
MI Gidleyc Sharma b Rudd82928-- 
+EM Greenwoodnot out91516-- 
*K Higgsc Anderson b Sharma51014-- 
Extras(18 b, 4 lb, 4 w)26
Total(all out, 186 minutes, 63.3 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Hampton), 2-42 (Benson), 3-46 (Billington), 4-48 (Ferris), 5-82 (Hopper), 6-82 (Lumley), 7-128 (Blackett), 8-154 (Gidley), 9-154 (Pringle), 10-168 (Higgs, 63.3 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm4   1804-
Rudd23   5594--
Wood17   4433--

Derbyshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*IS Andersonc Hampton b Pringle2345623- 
AM Brownnot out4482773- 
IJ Tansleynot out913141- 
R Sharmadid not bat      
KN Foyledid not bat      
CFBP Rudddid not bat      
+AM Frainedid not bat      
LJ Wooddid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
SO Taylordid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(1 wicket, 77 minutes, 23.1 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Anderson)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ferris7   1240--
Higgs2   0120-1
Pringle3   091--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Leicestershire Second XI first innings: 50 in 35.3 overs, 124 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI first innings: 50 in 17 overs, 60 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI first innings: 100 in 30.3 overs, 105 minutes
--> Leicestershire Second XI second innings: 50 in 22.2 overs, 67 minutes
--> Leicestershire Second XI second innings: 100 in 41 overs, 109 minutes
--> Leicestershire Second XI second innings: 150 in 58 overs, 166 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI second innings: 50 in 15.4 overs, 52 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive