Worcestershire v Glamorgan
John Player Special League 1986
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 24th August 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 63 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresJW Holder, PB Wight

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisb Thomas102     
+SJ Rhodesc Morris b Steele42     
GA Hicknot out68     
DN Patelnot out1     
MJ Westondid not bat      
*PA Nealedid not bat      
DB D'Oliveiradid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)14
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-111, 2-222
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hickey7   0440---6.29
Thomas8   0501--48.006.25
Barwick4   0160---4.00
Ontong8   0320---4.00
Steele8   0441--48.005.50
Derrick5   0330---6.60

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc Neale b Weston10     
*H Morrislbw b Weston0     
GC Holmesst Rhodes b Illingworth21     
MP Maynardb Illingworth22     
RC Ontongc Curtis b McEwan24     
J Derrickb Illingworth9     
JG Thomasc Newport b Hick5     
+T Daviesb Illingworth0     
JF Steelenot out30     
SR Barwicknot out29     
DJ Hickeydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 7 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-21, 3-37, 4-65, 5-91, 6-93, 7-94, 8-102
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weston8   1242--24.003.00
Pridgeon8   0310---3.88
Illingworth8   0254--12.003.12
McEwan8   0381--48.004.75
Hick4   0231--24.005.75
Newport4   0160---4.00

--> JF Steele made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> TS Curtis passed his previous highest score of 94 in ListA matches
--> TS Curtis made his first century in ListA matches
--> GA Hick passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> SR Barwick passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive