Northern Transvaal v Western Province
Nissan Shield 1986/87 (Section Two)
VenueCenturion Park, Verwoerdburg on 15th November 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Transvaal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 5 wickets (Run rate)
PointsNorthern Transvaal 0; Western Province 2
UmpiresSB Lambson, SF Marais
Fielder of the Matchunknown
Batsman of the MatchMJR Rindel
Bowler of the MatchGS le Roux

Northern Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RF Pienaarc and b le Roux1     
KD Verdoornb Jefferies0     
*LJ Barnardc Ryall b Matthews17     
+NT Dayc Turner b le Roux4     
AM Ferreirab Kirsten57     
RC Ontongc Ryall b Kuiper8     
PL Symcoxc McEwan b Jefferies8     
MJR Rindelb le Roux53     
WF Morrisnot out19     
CD Mitchleynot out9     
GR Groblerdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 9 nb, 7 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-7, 4-40, 5-65, 6-88, 7-142, 8-182
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jefferies9   0502--27.005.56
le Roux10   2333--20.003.30
Matthews10   0391--60.003.90
Simons6   0180---3.00
Kuiper9   2301--54.003.33
Kirsten6   1221--36.003.67

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AG Elgarc Symcox b Mitchley12     
L Seeffc Day b Ferreira60     
PN Kirstenc Rindel b Ontong13     
KS McEwannot out68     
*AP Kuiperc Grobler b Pienaar11     
GJ Turnerlbw b Pienaar1     
GS le Rouxnot out10     
ST Jefferiesdid not bat      
EO Simonsdid not bat      
+RJ Ryalldid not bat      
BA Matthewsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)19
Total(5 wickets, 46 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-54, 3-122, 4-152, 5-155
Northern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mitchley9   3241--54.002.67
Grobler8   0390---4.88
Ferreira10   0421--60.004.20
Ontong8   0381--48.004.75
Morris3   0130---4.33
Pienaar8   2272--24.003.38

--> Western Province target was 194 runs in 48 overs
--> MJR Rindel made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive