Lankan Cricket Club v Ragama Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2012/13 (Group B)
VenueBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Ground, Colombo on 29th December 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLankan Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRagama Cricket Club won by 5 wickets
PointsLankan Cricket Club 0; Ragama Cricket Club 4
UmpiresLE Hannibal, CM Hathurusingha
RefereeB Perera

Lankan Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WWP Tarakab Premaratne319 --15.79
SAP Ranasuriyac and b Siriwardene1738 --44.74
+PD Diasst de Zoysa b Siriwardene1020 --50.00
BOP Fernandolbw b Jaleel616 --37.50
DSD Weerasinghec Bandara b Siriwardene2269 1-31.88
PDMA Coorayc Jaleel b Jayasundera3649 1173.47
GCM Fernandonot out1423 1-60.87
*DRF Weerasinghec de Zoysa b Siriwardene04 --0.00
SSM Pererac Siriwardene b Jaleel37 --42.86
MA Aponsonot out1514 1-107.14
JPR Sampathdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Taraka, 7.4 ov), 2-40 (Ranasuriya, 11.6 ov), 3-43 (Dias, 13.6 ov), 4-52 (BOP Fernando, 18.3 ov), 5-106 (Cooray, 32.5 ov), 6-113 (DSD Weerasinghe, 36.3 ov), 7-113 (DRF Weerasinghe, 38.1 ov), 8-125 (Perera, 40.1 ov)
Ragama Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Perera6   12202--3.67
Premaratne6   01711136.002.83
Karunanayake5   01604--3.20
Siriwardene9   2164--13.501.78
Jaleel9   32823-27.003.11
Bandara7   13801--5.43
Jayasundera1   011--6.001.00

Ragama Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Vandortst Dias b Cooray3041 1173.17
GI Danielc DSD Weerasinghe b DRF Weerasinghe4193 3144.09
MDUS Jayasunderalbw b DRF Weerasinghe1228 --42.86
DM de Silvab Aponso13 --33.33
TAM Siriwardenelbw b Cooray1317 -176.47
KPSP Karunanayakenot out2428 2-85.71
*+RSSS de Zoysanot out1922 2-86.36
HMCM Bandaradid not bat      
AML Pereradid not bat      
WGHN Premaratnedid not bat      
MR Jaleeldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 nb, 4 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 37.1 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Vandort, 15.5 ov), 2-82 (Jayasundera, 24.4 ov), 3-85 (de Silva, 25.5 ov), 4-91 (Daniel, 28.4 ov), 5-106 (Siriwardene, 31.5 ov)
Lankan Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sampath5   11701--3.40
Taraka3   01502--5.00
DRF Weerasinghe9   0292--27.003.22
Aponso7   03211-42.004.57
Perera8   0260-2-3.25

--> The match was reduced before play started to 43 overs per side
--> DSD Weerasinghe passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive