Colts Cricket Club v Moors Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2012/13 (Group A)
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 27th December 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMoors Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultColts Cricket Club won by 41 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsColts Cricket Club 5 (Bonus 1); Moors Sports Club 0
UmpiresREJ Martinesz, RSA Palliyaguruge
RefereeB Perera

Colts Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SI Fernandoc Cooray b Dilhara01 --0.00
HE Vithanalbw b Perera01 --0.00
+MDKJ Pererac Cooray b Gunaratne94100 7194.00
ARS Silvac Gunaratne b Dilhara017 --0.00
MNC de Silvalbw b Pushpakumara1051 1-19.61
BSM Warnapuralbw b Gunaratne4164 1-64.06
MAP Fernandoc Katipiarachchi b Pushpakumara1014 --71.43
SAC Kumarac Perera b Pushpakumara1925 -176.00
HIA Jayaratnenot out1721 -180.95
*S Weerakoonc Perera b Pushpakumara55 --100.00
MKPAD Pererac Cooray b Pushpakumara01 --0.00
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)12
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (SI Fernando, 0.1 ov), 2-2 (Vithana, 1.1 ov), 3-5 (ARS Silva, 4.6 ov), 4-55 (de Silva, 18.4 ov), 5-156 (MDKJ Perera, 38.3 ov), 6-157 (Warnapura, 38.6 ov), 7-179 (MAP Fernando, 43.2 ov), 8-193 (Kumara, 47.6 ov), 9-208 (Weerakoon, 49.4 ov), 10-208 (MKPAD Perera, 49.5 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilhara8   12422-24.003.00
Perera5   11215-30.002.40
Katipiarachchi5   033011-6.60
Gunaratne10   0352--30.003.50
Jayasuriya7   0380---5.43
de Saram5   0280---5.60
de Silva2   030---1.50

Moors Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DSNFG Jayasuriyac MDKJ Perera b Jayaratne02 --0.00
MI Ghousec Vithana b Kumara724 1-29.17
AVS Nikethanalbw b Jayaratne01 --0.00
SI de Saramst MDKJ Perera b Vithana6782 4281.71
+NHG Coorayrun out (Warnapura)1634 1-47.06
LJP Gunaratnec MAP Fernando b Weerakoon212 --16.67
*LHD Dilharac MDKJ Perera b Jayaratne99 1-100.00
PC de Silvanot out1014 1-71.43
PM Pushpakumaranot out620 --30.00
AU Katipiarachchidid not bat      
NVR Pereradid not bat      
Extras(7 w)7
Total(7 wickets, 33 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Jayasuriya, 0.2 ov), 2-0 (Nikethana, 0.3 ov), 3-23 (Ghouse, 9.2 ov), 4-53 (Cooray, 17.6 ov), 5-61 (Gunaratne, 21.2 ov), 6-91 (Dilhara, 25.3 ov), 7-111 (de Saram, 28.1 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jayaratne6   03134-12.005.17
Kumara7   21611-42.002.29
Weerakoon6   11312-36.002.17
de Silva0.1000---0.00
MKPAD Perera6   0300---5.00
Warnapura2   040---2.00

--> When play was halted Moors Sports Club needed to have scored 166 runs to win
--> MNC de Silva made his debut in ListA matches
--> MNC de Silva made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AVS Nikethana made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> HIA Jayaratne passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> PM Pushpakumara reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed MAP Fernando, his 2nd wicket in the Colts Cricket Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive