Galle Cricket Club v Ragama Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2012/13 (Group B)
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 27th December 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRagama Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultRagama Cricket Club won by 12 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsGalle Cricket Club 0; Ragama Cricket Club 4
UmpiresNASM de Silva, RA Kottahachchi
RefereeM Jayasekera

Galle Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Withanagec Siriwardene b Perera1117 1-64.71
R Damodaranc de Zoysa b Perera1327 1-48.15
MH Wijesingheb Karunanayake1530 1-50.00
HL Moshinc de Silva b Weeraratne4573 4-61.64
*A Rideegammanagederac and b Siriwardene2351 1-45.10
ISS Samarasooriyalbw b Jaleel413 --30.77
KP Gajasinghec and b Weeraratne210 --20.00
+MKPB Kularatnest de Zoysa b Bandara514 --35.71
RJI Udayanganot out4245 4-93.33
TR Priyannot out1821 -185.71
JDF Vandersaydid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 21 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Damodaran, 5.6 ov), 2-28 (Withanage, 7.5 ov), 3-59 (Wijesinghe, 16.3 ov), 4-111 (Rideegammanagedera, 30.6 ov), 5-122 (Samarasooriya, 34.6 ov), 6-122 (Moshin, 35.1 ov), 7-127 (Gajasinghe, 37.5 ov), 8-140 (Kularatne, 41.2 ov)
Ragama Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weeraratne10   04821-30.004.80
Perera7   03226-21.004.57
Karunanayake7   03516142.005.00
Siriwardene10   1281--60.002.80
Jaleel6   11911-36.003.17
Bandara10   0381--60.003.80

Ragama Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Vandortlbw b Wijesinghe1526 -157.69
GI Danielb Samarasooriya04 --0.00
DM de Silvac Vandersay b Udayanga3978 2-50.00
HDRL Thirimannenot out6087 3-68.97
TAM Siriwardeneb Udayanga97 -1128.57
KPSP Karunanayakenot out2237 1-59.46
K Weeraratnedid not bat      
HMCM Bandaradid not bat      
AML Pereradid not bat      
MR Jaleeldid not bat      
*+RSSS de Zoysadid not bat      
Extras(6 w)6
Total(4 wickets, 39.5 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Daniel, 2.4 ov), 2-21 (Vandort, 6.3 ov), 3-94 (de Silva, 27.4 ov), 4-105 (Siriwardene, 29.1 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Samarasooriya3   1812-18.002.67
Priyan4   03001--7.50
Gajasinghe8   1140---1.75
Wijesinghe8   12511-48.003.12
Udayanga7   0212--21.003.00
Vandersay6   03801--6.33

--> When play was halted Ragama Cricket Club needed to have scored 140 runs to win
--> HL Moshin passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> DM de Silva passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> JDF Vandersay made his debut for Galle Cricket Club in ListA matches
--> HL Moshin made his debut for Galle Cricket Club in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive