Sinhalese Sports Club v Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2012/13 (Group B)
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 27th December 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club won by 10 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsSinhalese Sports Club 0; Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 4
UmpiresID Gunawardene, LE Hannibal
RefereeJF Woutersz

Sinhalese Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Gunathillekec de Silva b Fernando1428 2-50.00
JMUB Jayasenab Fernando03 --0.00
WGRK Alwisc Gangodawila b Fernando213 --15.38
+JK Silvac Jayantha b Gangodawila6192 5-66.30
*SHT Kandambyc Gangodawila b Munaweera5364 4-82.81
KS Lokuarachchic Nawela b Lakshitha2727 31100.00
SMSM Senanayakec Fernando b Indrasiri2226 1184.62
MD Shanakac Warnapura b Indrasiri1828 -164.29
WMC Jayampathic Indrasiri b Randunu23 --66.67
C Gunasinghenot out1313 -1100.00
UMA Prasadnot out85 2-160.00
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Jayasena, 1.3 ov), 2-14 (Alwis, 5.5 ov), 3-21 (Gunathilleke, 9.1 ov), 4-138 (Kandamby, 30.3 ov), 5-165 (Silva, 36.3 ov), 6-192 (Lokuarachchi, 39.1 ov), 7-208 (Senanayake, 44.1 ov), 8-211 (Jayampathi, 45.3 ov), 9-229 (Shanaka, 48.4 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lakshitha9   1461--54.005.11
Indrasiri10   0362--30.003.60
Warnapura1   01003--10.00
Munaweera9   04412-54.004.89
Randunu10   0471--60.004.70

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EMDY Munaweerac Senanayake b Jayampathi15 --20.00
NMNP Nawelanot out4586 3152.33
WS Jayanthac Silva b Prasad710 1-70.00
KPA Pereranot out6185 4171.76
+CD de Silvadid not bat      
MS Warnapuradid not bat      
SKC Randunudid not bat      
ABT Lakshithadid not bat      
*GASK Gangodawiladid not bat      
MVT Fernandodid not bat      
SADU Indrasiridid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 5 w)10
Total(2 wickets, 31 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Munaweera, 2.1 ov), 2-18 (Jayantha, 5.1 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jayampathi4   01611-24.004.00
Prasad6   1141--36.002.33
Senanayake7   02902--4.14
Gunasinghe3   0801--2.67
Lokuarachchi5   0140---2.80
Alwis3   02201--7.33
Gunathilleke3   0160---5.33

--> When play was halted Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club needed to have scored 115 runs to win
--> KPA Perera passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches
--> MVT Fernando achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed WGRK Alwis in the Sinhalese Sports Club innings (previous best was 1-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive