Darwen v Preston
Readers Cup 2010 (First Round)
VenueBirch Hall, Darwen on 20th June 2010 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDarwen won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDarwen won by 8 runs
UmpiresK Hart, P Whatmough

Darwen inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohammad Zamannot out140  77 
+J Clarkc Vahaluwala b Sachdeva64  8- 
AL Daviesrun out (Bilal Asad)20  2- 
N Burkenot out4  -- 
*ND Cordingleydid not bat      
M Emerydid not bat      
M Bennettdid not bat      
M Douglasdid not bat      
C Wadedid not bat      
S Munnsdid not bat      
A Cookdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)14
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-167 (Clark), 2-216 (Davies)
Preston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bilal Asad8   14605--5.75
Vahaluwala8   1370---4.62
J Mcdonald5   0360---7.20
Parker8   043012-5.38
Fisher1   060---6.00
Sachdeva5   0271--30.005.40
Patel5   04302--8.60

Preston inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Patelc Mohammad Zaman b Cordingley0  -- 
L Vahaluwalab Burke49  81 
*A Parkerb Burke29  3- 
Bilal Asadc Clark b Douglas68  10- 
P McDonaldc Cook b Burke13  2- 
D Fisherrun out (Wade)3  -- 
A Robertsb Cordingley10  -- 
J Mcdonaldc Cordingley b Mohammad Zaman17  2- 
BJ Harrisonnot out26  2- 
A Sachdevab Cordingley8  -- 
+C Williamsnot out2  -- 
Extras(4 lb, 5 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Patel), 2-81 (Vahaluwala), 3-86 (Parker), 4-132 (P McDonald), 5-142 (Fisher), 6-173 (Bilal Asad), 7-194 (Roberts), 8-205 (J Mcdonald), 9-225 (Sachdeva)
Darwen bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wade8   02501--3.12
Cordingley8   1373--16.004.62
Cook7   0550---7.86
Burke7   1493--14.007.00
Mohammad Zaman8   04813-48.006.00
Douglas2   01611-12.008.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive