Morecambe v Darwen
Readers Cup 2010 (Final)
VenueWoodhill Lane, Morecambe on 22nd August 2010 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMorecambe won the toss and decided to field
ResultDarwen won by 18 runs
UmpiresB Burrow, TG Wilson
ScorersL Culshaw, D Pick

Darwen inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+J Clarklbw b Cupit1436 2-38.89
Mohammad Zamanc Woodhead b Mashimbyi87 2-114.29
AL Daviesc Mashimbyi b Williams4583 2-54.22
ND Cordingleyb Williams7186 8-82.56
*JD Cordingleynot out2518 21138.89
Kamran Anwarc Edge b Smith46 --66.67
C Clarkenot out105 2-200.00
N Burkedid not bat      
C Wadedid not bat      
N Jacksondid not bat      
A Cookdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 3 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Mohammad Zaman), 2-39 (Clark), 3-122 (Davies), 4-166 (ND Cordingley), 5-174 (Kamran Anwar)
Morecambe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cupit8   03513-48.004.38
Mashimbyi8   2341--48.004.25
Williams8   0402--24.005.00
Clough8   0200---2.50
Smith3   0191--18.006.33
Cassidy5   0320---6.40

Morecambe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Ullahc JD Cordingley b Wade3440 6-85.00
M Woodheadb Kamran Anwar917 1-52.94
P Dennisonc Kamran Anwar b Clarke2857 4-49.12
CD Williamsb Wade812 1-66.67
MA Mashimbyirun out (Mohammad Zaman)3338 2186.84
R Smithc Jackson b Clarke621 1-28.57
+L Edgest Clark b Clarke1720 1185.00
*T Cloughc Kamran Anwar b Clarke03 --0.00
A Thistlethwaitest Clark b Mohammad Zaman711 --63.64
R Cupitnot out812 --66.67
G Cassidyc Davies b Mohammad Zaman127 --171.43
Extras(3 lb, 6 w)9
Total(all out, 40 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Woodhead), 2-53 (Ullah), 3-86 (Williams), 4-86 (Dennison), 5-94 (Smith), 6-135 (Edge), 7-135 (Clough), 8-147 (Mashimbyi), 9-155 (Thistlethwaite), 10-171 (Cassidy, 40 ov)
Darwen bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kamran Anwar8   04113-48.005.12
ND Cordingley6   0350---5.83
Wade8   22522-24.003.12
Burke4   02101--5.25
Mohammad Zaman6   1232--18.003.83
Clarke8   1234--12.002.88





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive