Leyland v Darwen
Readers Cup 2011 (First Round)
VenueThe John Stanning Memorial Cricket Ground, Leyland on 19th June 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeyland won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeyland won by 5 wickets
UmpiresB Cairns, S McIntosh
ScorersL Culshaw, G Swarbrick

Darwen inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AL Daviesc Reece b A Makinson2838 4-73.68
Mohammad Zamanc Watkinson b A Makinson01 --0.00
N Burkec Reece b Rounding5278 6-66.67
C Clarkec Watkinson b A Makinson01 --0.00
ND Cordingleyc Fisher b Rounding1359 --22.03
*JD Cordingleynot out2730 3-90.00
J Clarkc Watkinson b Cross01 --0.00
Kamran Anwarc Watkinson b Cross1310 2-130.00
S Naseerb Cross01 --0.00
YA Bhamjib Pelser2127 1-77.78
C Daviesnot out11 --100.00
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 9 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-40, 3-40, 4-91, 5-113, 6-117, 7-131, 8-131, 9-166
Leyland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pelser6   1421--36.007.00
A Makinson6   02634-12.004.33
Cummings8   1130---1.62
DJ Makinson4   01501--3.75
Rounding8   13221-24.004.00
Cross8   13631-16.004.50

Leyland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LM Reecec Kamran Anwar b Clarke89106 8183.96
D Fisherrun out1233 1-36.36
W Roylelbw b Burke323 --13.04
BJ Pelserc Bhamji b Clarke4353 6-81.13
C Parkinsonb Kamran Anwar01 --0.00
K Crossnot out114 2-275.00
A Makinsonnot out00 --0.00
J Roundingdid not bat      
P Cummingsdid not bat      
*DJ Makinsondid not bat      
+M Watkinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 35.5 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Darwen bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kamran Anwar8   0421--48.005.25
ND Cordingley6   1240---4.00
Mohammad Zaman8   2180---2.25
Burke7   0331--42.004.71





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive