Multan v Peshawar
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Group I)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th January 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMultan 3; Peshawar 0
UmpiresAftab Gillani, Akram Raza
RefereeMohammad Javed
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 113/1 (Mohammad Fayyaz 67*, Iftikhar Ahmed 21*; 26.3 overs)
Close of play day 2Multan (1) 111/3 (Naved Yasin 49*, Ahsan Nazir 5*; 48 overs)
Close of play day 3Peshawar (2) 34/1 (Israrullah 15*, Mohammad Rizwan 11*; 13 overs)

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazc Gulraiz Sadaf b Shahbaz Husan7512318213- 
Israrullahc Gulraiz Sadaf b Rahat Ali2245681- 
Iftikhar Ahmedb Rahat Ali2342664- 
Sajjad Ahmed Janc and b Shahbaz Husan289-- 
*Akbar Badshahc Ahsan Nazir b Shahbaz Husan822341- 
Jamaluddinc Gulraiz Sadaf b Shahbaz Husan21821-- 
+Mohammad Rizwanc Usman Liaqat b Shahbaz Husan01628-- 
Riaz Afridic Shahbaz Husan b Rizwan Haider24163631 
Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)c Shahbaz Husan b Rizwan Haider25283641 
Waqar Ahmedc Aamer Yamin b Rahat Ali01312-- 
Imran Khannot out4241- 
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-120, 3-123, 4-137, 5-138, 6-139, 7-146, 8-185, 9-190, 10-194 (55.3 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rahat Ali23.35803--
Shahbaz Husan15   54052-
Rizwan Haider6   1192--
Mohammad Rameez10   2350--
Aamer Yamin1   0130--

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Gulraiz Sadafc Mohammad Rizwan b Riaz Afridi079-- 
Usman Liaqatc Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda) b Akbar Badshah27881345- 
Sohaib Maqsoodc Sajjad Ahmed Jan b Waqar Ahmed2731565- 
*Naved Yasinc Iftikhar Ahmed b Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)14125536318- 
Ahsan Nazirnot out10525436314- 
Mohammad Warisc Mohammad Rizwan b Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)011-- 
Aamer Yaminc Akbar Badshah b Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)11010-- 
Rizwan Haiderrun out296-- 
Mohammad Rameezc Iftikhar Ahmed b Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)921181- 
Rahat Alic Mohammad Rizwan b Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)023-- 
Shahbaz Husanc Jamaluddin b Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)16221321 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 115.5 overs)340
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-47, 3-83, 4-271, 5-271, 6-277, 7-281, 8-301, 9-301, 10-340 (115.5 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi24   6701--
Imran Khan25   766015
Waqar Ahmed24   3811--
Akbar Badshah9   0191--
Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)24.59626--
Mohammad Fayyaz4   0230--
Iftikhar Ahmed5   0130--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazc Aamer Yamin b Rahat Ali57101- 
Israrullahc Ahsan Nazir b Sohaib Maqsood12723330217- 
+Mohammad Rizwanlbw b Sohaib Maqsood891922689- 
Sajjad Ahmed Janc Gulraiz Sadaf b Sohaib Maqsood2547512- 
*Akbar Badshahc Gulraiz Sadaf b Sohaib Maqsood2117-- 
Iftikhar Ahmednot out92835-- 
Jamaluddinnot out1921193- 
Riaz Afrididid not bat      
Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)did not bat      
Waqar Ahmeddid not bat      
Imran Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 5 nb)18
Total(5 wickets, 89 overs)294
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-222, 3-255, 4-257, 5-268
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rahat Ali18   0571--
Shahbaz Husan6   2180--
Mohammad Rameez29   8670-1
Sohaib Maqsood17   2624-4
Rizwan Haider6   2150--
Mohammad Waris6   1210--
Aamer Yamin4   0280--
Gulraiz Sadaf2   0100--
Ahsan Nazir1   030--

--> Mohammad Fayyaz (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 60
--> Israrullah (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> Mohammad Rizwan (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 63
--> Shahbaz Husan equalled his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar first innings
--> Sajjad Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Multan first innings (previous best was 6-119)
--> Sohaib Maqsood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar second innings (previous best was 3-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive