Hyderabad v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Group II)
VenueNiaz Stadium, Hyderabad on 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th January 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRawalpindi won by 6 wickets
PointsHyderabad 0; Rawalpindi 9
UmpiresKhalid Mahmood, Saleem Badar
RefereeMussadaq Rasool
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 51/1 (Awais Zia 10*, Babar Naeem 2*; 18 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (1) 293/9 (Adnan Mufti 58*, Saad Altaf 5*; 101 overs)
Close of play day 3Hyderabad (2) 232/3 (Rizwan Ahmed 61*, Aqeel Anjum 49*; 77 overs)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sharjeel Khanb Sadaf Hussain1618193- 
Azeem Ghummanc Adnan Mufti b Saad Altaf82442-- 
*Aqeel Anjumc Jamal Anwar b Nasir Malik1136582- 
Rizwan Ahmedlbw b Sadaf Hussain932531- 
Lal Kumarc Jamal Anwar b Sadaf Hussain516261- 
+Zafar Alilbw b Nasir Malik1058801- 
Mir Alic Saad Altaf b Babar Naeem709414110- 
Shoaib Lagharic Awais Zia b Nasir Malik1724273- 
Nauman Alic Awais Zia b Sadaf Hussain2843644- 
Rehan Riazlbw b Sadaf Hussain023-- 
Zahid Mahmoodnot out0818-- 
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 59.1 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-25, 3-46, 4-50, 5-53, 6-77, 7-111, 8-154, 9-154, 10-177 (59.1 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sadaf Hussain19.19255--
Saad Altaf14   43512-
Nasir Malik16   4613--
Mohammad Nawaz5   1290--
Babar Naeem4   1211--
Awais Zia1   050--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Awais Ziac sub (Siraj Ahmed) b Nauman Ali8716326891 
Naved Malikc Lal Kumar b Shoaib Laghari39547061 
*Babar Naeemc Zafar Ali b Lal Kumar3050576- 
Umar Waheedc Zafar Ali b Nauman Ali371171423- 
Shoaib Ahmedrun out (Zafar Ali)027-- 
Adnan Muftinot out6713215061 
Mohammad Nawazc Sharjeel Khan b Shoaib Laghari2148464- 
+Jamal Anwarc sub (Siraj Ahmed) b Zahid Mahmood41633-- 
Nasir Malikc Zafar Ali b Zahid Mahmood4912-- 
Sadaf Hussainb Nauman Ali71312-1 
Saad Altafc Sharjeel Khan b Zahid Mahmood526381- 
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out, 105 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-84, 3-192, 4-194, 5-194, 6-224, 7-246, 8-254, 9-271, 10-302 (105 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rehan Riaz15   25801-
Lal Kumar12   2421--
Shoaib Laghari17   0592--
Nauman Ali36   9703--
Zahid Mahmood24   5623--
Aqeel Anjum1   0110--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sharjeel Khanlbw b Saad Altaf32721156- 
Azeem Ghummanc Jamal Anwar b Nasir Malik42651247- 
Rizwan Ahmedlbw b Sadaf Hussain641982386- 
Nauman Alib Nasir Malik3544645- 
*Aqeel Anjumlbw b Nasir Malik531121479- 
Lal Kumarc Jamal Anwar b Sadaf Hussain1114252- 
Mir Alib Mohammad Nawaz2139733- 
+Zafar Alilbw b Sadaf Hussain011-- 
Shoaib Lagharib Nasir Malik3755787- 
Rehan Riazlbw b Babar Naeem868-1 
Zahid Mahmoodnot out318-- 
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)14
Total(all out, 100.1 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-82, 3-130, 4-238, 5-250, 6-251, 7-251, 8-302, 9-311, 10-320 (100.1 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sadaf Hussain27   2813--
Saad Altaf11   6271--
Nasir Malik27.131054-4
Babar Naeem14   6361--
Awais Zia1   080--
Mohammad Nawaz17   2531-1
Naved Malik2   200--
Shoaib Ahmed1   020-1

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Awais Ziarun out3147544- 
Naved Malikc Sharjeel Khan b Rehan Riaz3411-- 
*Babar Naeemlbw b Nauman Ali6810416151 
Umar Waheedc Zafar Ali b Nauman Ali511071394- 
Adnan Muftinot out2633413- 
Shoaib Ahmednot out1417201- 
Mohammad Nawazdid not bat      
+Jamal Anwardid not bat      
Nasir Malikdid not bat      
Sadaf Hussaindid not bat      
Saad Altafdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(4 wickets, 52 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-52, 3-150, 4-171
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rehan Riaz6   0351--
Nauman Ali23   4742--
Shoaib Laghari12   1370--
Zahid Mahmood8   0300--
Lal Kumar3   02104-

--> Umar Waheed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Aqeel Anjum (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> Shoaib Laghari (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> Shoaib Ahmed made his debut for Rawalpindi in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Nawaz made his debut for Rawalpindi in first-class matches
--> Sadaf Hussain reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Hyderabad first innings
--> Zahid Mahmood reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Rawalpindi first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive