Karachi Whites v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Group II)
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 7th, 8th, 9th January 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Whites won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarachi Whites won by 3 wickets
PointsKarachi Whites 9; Rawalpindi 0
UmpiresAkmal Hayat, Sajid Afridi
RefereeAnwar Khan
Close of play day 1Karachi Whites (1) 21/2 (Saeed Bin Nasir 7*, Atif Maqbool 0*; 11 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (2) 121/5 (Umar Amin 43*, Sohail Tanvir 4*; 33 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Malikc Sarfraz Ahmed b Adeel Malik2124383- 
*Babar Naeemrun out (Saad Ali)2070912- 
Shoaib Ahmedc Sarfraz Ahmed b Faraz Ahmed1153721- 
Umar Aminc Sarfraz Ahmed b Mohammad Sami369411051 
Umar Waheedc and b Atif Maqbool1109-- 
Adnan Muftic Faraz Ahmed b Atif Maqbool1229361- 
Sohail Tanvirc Fawad Alam b Atif Maqbool37901236- 
+Jamal Anwarc Mohammad Sami b Atif Maqbool34356-- 
Haseeb Azamlbw b Atif Maqbool0810-- 
Sadaf Hussainb Mir Hamza025-- 
Saad Altafnot out014-- 
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)12
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-48, 3-53, 4-56, 5-85, 6-109, 7-144, 8-150, 9-151, 10-153 (69.5 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami15   7181-1
Mir Hamza11   1381--
Adeel Malik10   6141--
Faraz Ahmed12   4141--
Atif Maqbool21.54625-4

Karachi Whites first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khalid Latifc Jamal Anwar b Sadaf Hussain23646-- 
Saad Alic Adnan Mufti b Sadaf Hussain410191- 
Saeed Bin Nasirc Jamal Anwar b Haseeb Azam2352852- 
Atif Maqboolc Naved Malik b Sadaf Hussain814241- 
Asad Shafiqb Haseeb Azam1944582- 
Fawad Alamc Sohail Tanvir b Saad Altaf2163881- 
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Umar Waheed b Sadaf Hussain3853748- 
Faraz Ahmedc Jamal Anwar b Sadaf Hussain0713-- 
*Mohammad Samilbw b Sohail Tanvir25385721 
Adeel Malikc Babar Naeem b Sadaf Hussain2340553- 
Mir Hamzanot out025-- 
Extras(12 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)22
Total(all out, 58.3 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-16, 3-43, 4-59, 5-72, 6-136, 7-136, 8-138, 9-185, 10-185 (58.3 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir8   121117
Sadaf Hussain18.32526-1
Haseeb Azam13   2342--
Saad Altaf12   0371--
Umar Amin3   0140--
Babar Naeem4   1150--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Babar Naeemc Mir Hamza b Atif Maqbool3751797- 
Naved Malikc Mohammad Sami b Adeel Malik51214-- 
Shoaib Ahmedlbw b Faraz Ahmed1627464- 
Umar Aminc Sarfraz Ahmed b Mohammad Sami579511751 
Umar Waheedc Fawad Alam b Atif Maqbool21315-- 
Adnan Muftib Atif Maqbool916321- 
Sohail Tanvirst Sarfraz Ahmed b Faraz Ahmed43751177- 
+Jamal Anwarc Adeel Malik b Mir Hamza078-- 
Haseeb Azamnot out20456821 
Sadaf Hussainc and b Faraz Ahmed257-- 
Saad Altafc Fawad Alam b Faraz Ahmed012-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 57.2 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-58, 3-76, 4-83, 5-112, 6-155, 7-156, 8-193, 9-199, 10-199 (57.2 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Adeel Malik11   1491-2
Mohammad Sami13   1421-1
Mir Hamza15   2551--
Faraz Ahmed4.20104--
Atif Maqbool14   2383--

Karachi Whites second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khalid Latiflbw b Sadaf Hussain511131507- 
Saad Alib Sohail Tanvir01010-- 
Asad Shafiqrun out (Jamal Anwar)923412- 
Fawad Alamc Umar Waheed b Saad Altaf828621- 
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Adnan Mufti b Sohail Tanvir3627596- 
Saeed Bin Nasirnot out3359815- 
*Mohammad Samic Sohail Tanvir b Haseeb Azam1820213- 
Faraz Ahmedc Jamal Anwar b Haseeb Azam058-- 
Adeel Maliknot out58281- 
Atif Maqbooldid not bat      
Mir Hamzadid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)11
Total(7 wickets, 48 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-17, 3-55, 4-98, 5-120, 6-145, 7-147
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir18   3652-4
Sadaf Hussain13   2401-1
Haseeb Azam10   4182--
Saad Altaf7   04311-

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Babar Naeem (2) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31
--> Atif Maqbool reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Rawalpindi first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive