Lahore Shalimar v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Group II)
VenueMirpur Cricket Stadium, Mirpur on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd January 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Shalimar won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawalpindi won by 24 runs
PointsLahore Shalimar 0; Rawalpindi 9
UmpiresAkmal Hayat, Sajid Afridi
RefereeMussadaq Rasool
Close of play day 1Lahore Shalimar (1) 6/1 (Umar Siddiq 5*, Salman Ali 0*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (2) 59/3 (Awais Zia 15*, Haseeb Azam 6*; 22 overs)
Close of play day 3Lahore Shalimar (2) 134/3 (Salman Ali 32*, Mohammad Zohaib 4*; 29 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adil Gulbaharc Imran Butt b Zia-ul-Haq91734-- 
Awais Ziac Mohammad Zohaib b Zia-ul-Haq166-- 
Umar Waheedc Mohammad Zohaib b Aizaz Cheema1125342- 
Umar Aminlbw b Aizaz Cheema2355973- 
*Babar Naeemb Zia-ul-Haq1022312- 
Adnan Muftic Aamer Sajjad b Mohammad Irfan43147-- 
Hammad Azamc Mohammad Zohaib b Aizaz Cheema11010-- 
Haseeb Azamrun out (Imran Butt)467310531 
+Jamal Anwarc Mohammad Zohaib b Aizaz Cheema2874992- 
Nasir Maliknot out912202- 
Saad Altafc Zia-ul-Haq b Mohammad Irfan108162- 
Extras(4 b, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-17, 3-21, 4-36, 5-56, 6-61, 7-63, 8-138, 9-142, 10-157 (55.3 ov)
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aizaz Cheema17   44841-
Zia-ul-Haq14   6393--
Azhar Attari9   4140--
Mohammad Irfan14.32392--
Umar Akmal1   0130--

Lahore Shalimar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Buttc Adnan Mufti b Haseeb Azam11512-- 
Umar Siddiqc Awais Zia b Hammad Azam461452515- 
Salman Alic Umar Waheed b Saad Altaf1815-- 
Umar Akmallbw b Nasir Malik103958-- 
*Usman Salahuddinlbw b Haseeb Azam59151- 
Aamer Sajjadb Nasir Malik1720283- 
+Mohammad Zohaibc Jamal Anwar b Nasir Malik48101- 
Mohammad Irfanc Umar Waheed b Hammad Azam1777892- 
Zia-ul-Haqc Jamal Anwar b Hammad Azam8332- 
Aizaz Cheemac Adnan Mufti b Nasir Malik045-- 
Azhar Attarinot out028-- 
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb)7
Total(all out, 54 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-12, 3-37, 4-42, 5-62, 6-70, 7-107, 8-115, 9-116, 10-116 (54 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saad Altaf16   3241--
Haseeb Azam12   2362-2
Nasir Malik13   2314-4
Babar Naeem5   1110--
Hammad Azam8   5133--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Umar Aminc Zia-ul-Haq b Aizaz Cheema2940696- 
Adil Gulbaharb Aizaz Cheema62341-- 
Umar Waheedb Aizaz Cheema0410-- 
Awais Ziac Mohammad Zohaib b Zia-ul-Haq7511618612- 
Haseeb Azamlbw b Aizaz Cheema26971535- 
*Babar Naeemlbw b Mohammad Irfan2858705- 
Adnan Muftic Mohammad Zohaib b Zia-ul-Haq52534-- 
Hammad Azamc Mohammad Irfan b Zia-ul-Haq1222412- 
+Jamal Anwarnot out827291- 
Nasir Malikc Umar Siddiq b Zia-ul-Haq044-- 
Saad Altafc Mohammad Zohaib b Zia-ul-Haq012-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(all out, 69 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-32, 3-39, 4-137, 5-145, 6-161, 7-183, 8-198, 9-198, 10-198 (69 ov)
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aizaz Cheema21   9524--
Zia-ul-Haq22   6845-1
Azhar Attari16   5260-1
Mohammad Irfan10   1301-1

Lahore Shalimar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Buttc Jamal Anwar b Haseeb Azam2646614- 
Umar Siddiqc and b Haseeb Azam1015262- 
Salman Alic Jamal Anwar b Haseeb Azam39771275- 
Umar Akmalc Jamal Anwar b Nasir Malik52405310- 
+Mohammad Zohaibc Jamal Anwar b Hammad Azam2670995- 
*Usman Salahuddinb Hammad Azam1458801- 
Aamer Sajjadc Adnan Mufti b Saad Altaf84669-- 
Mohammad Irfanb Hammad Azam1737562- 
Zia-ul-Haqc Hammad Azam b Saad Altaf61019-- 
Aizaz Cheemalbw b Saad Altaf512251- 
Azhar Attarinot out0711-- 
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 69.2 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-59, 3-120, 4-146, 5-178, 6-179, 7-204, 8-204, 9-214, 10-215 (69.2 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saad Altaf24.212443--
Haseeb Azam19   273311
Hammad Azam13   23331-
Nasir Malik10   2481-1
Umar Amin1   090--
Babar Naeem2   200--

--> Adil Gulbahar made his debut in first-class matches
--> Haseeb Azam (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 37
--> Umar Siddiq (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> Zia-ul-Haq achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rawalpindi second innings (previous best was 4-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive