Rawalpindi v Islamabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Super Eight Group A)
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th February 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIslamabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRawalpindi 3; Islamabad 0
UmpiresGhaffar Kazmi, Sajid Afridi
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (1) 195/3 (Babar Naeem 78*, Shoaib Ahmed 88*; 50 overs)
Close of play day 3Islamabad (1) 123/3 (Raheel Majeed 69*, Imad Wasim 26*; 40 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Umar Aminlbw b Iftikhar Anjum044-- 
Awais Ziac Naeem Anjum b Nasrullah Khan1632563- 
Umar Waheedlbw b Nasrullah Khan5661- 
*Babar Naeemc Naeem Anjum b Iftikhar Anjum10115724615- 
Shoaib Ahmedlbw b Iftikhar Anjum14722433120- 
Adnan Muftic Raheel Majeed b Iftikhar Anjum8692- 
Hammad Azamc Naeem Anjum b Shehzad Azam512141- 
Sohail Tanvirc Shehzad Azam b Nasrullah Khan591021196- 
+Jamal Anwarc Naeem Anjum b Iftikhar Anjum21220-- 
Nasir Malikb Nasrullah Khan0713-- 
Saad Altafnot out4141- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 7 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 92.4 overs)362
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-42, 4-219, 5-231, 6-239, 7-354, 8-358, 9-358, 10-362 (92.4 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iftikhar Anjum23   47351-
Nasrullah Khan26.478743-
Faizan Riaz1   050--
Shehzad Azam19   097116
Babar Azam8   1390--
Shan Masood6   1190--
Imad Wasim9   0390-1

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedlbw b Sohail Tanvir7813921611- 
Shan Masoodlbw b Saad Altaf924371- 
Umair Khanlbw b Hammad Azam828391- 
Babar Azamc Jamal Anwar b Hammad Azam017-- 
Imad Wasimlbw b Sohail Tanvir401131497- 
Fahad Iqbalc Jamal Anwar b Sohail Tanvir026-- 
Faizan Riazc Jamal Anwar b Hammad Azam1334662- 
+Naeem Anjumc Awais Zia b Nasir Malik2355804- 
*Iftikhar Anjumc Jamal Anwar b Nasir Malik1017172- 
Shehzad Azamc Jamal Anwar b Sohail Tanvir0213-- 
Nasrullah Khannot out051-- 
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 69.1 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-49, 3-52, 4-143, 5-147, 6-148, 7-179, 8-194, 9-196, 10-196 (69.1 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir17.15474-1
Saad Altaf19   35512-
Nasir Malik15   4332-4
Hammad Azam12   23633-
Babar Naeem6   0200--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Awais Ziac Naeem Anjum b Nasrullah Khan31218-- 
Umar Aminst Naeem Anjum b Imad Wasim639912961 
Umar Waheedlbw b Imad Wasim3776984- 
*Babar Naeemc Naeem Anjum b Babar Azam1819202- 
+Jamal Anwarnot out3457533- 
Adnan Muftinot out2743443- 
Shoaib Ahmeddid not bat      
Hammad Azamdid not bat      
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
Nasir Malikdid not bat      
Saad Altafdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 51 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-102, 3-121, 4-127
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iftikhar Anjum7   1260--
Nasrullah Khan8   13011-
Shan Masood4   0130--
Babar Azam14   0621--
Imad Wasim15   4452--
Umair Khan3   170--

--> Adnan Mufti (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive