Leyland v Lancashire Academy
Chorley Building Society Northern Premier ECB Cricket League 2013
VenueThe John Stanning Memorial Cricket Ground, Leyland on 30th June 2013 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersLeyland: 11; Lancashire Academy: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossLeyland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire Academy won by 8 wickets
PointsLeyland 2 (Batting 2); Lancashire Academy 12
UmpiresA Dunn, A Wilson
ScorersSN Churchman (Lancashire Academy), G Swarbrick (Leyland)

Leyland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LM Reecec Critchley b Finan6082 61 
HL Thompsonc Weston b Dempster2031 2- 
N McDonnellc McDonagh b Williams613 -- 
C Parkinsonc McDonagh b Roberts05 -- 
DJ Lamblbw b Weston3784 4- 
AP Makinsonc Drummond b Critchley1027 2- 
K Crossc McDonagh b Critchley27 -- 
D Jonesc Knight b Critchley03 -- 
+T Murraynot out1129 1- 
Tayyab Afsarc Knight b Critchley08 -- 
*DJ Makinsonnot out1712 11 
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Thompson), 2-68 (McDonnell), 3-69 (Parkinson), 4-102 (Reece), 5-134 (Lamb), 6-134 (AP Makinson), 7-134 (Jones), 8-141 (Cross), 9-141 (Tayyab Afsar)
Lancashire Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dempster7   0231--
Finan9   2421-1
Roberts7   1151--
Williams7   3261--
Critchley11   4324--
Weston9   3261--

Lancashire Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Hameednot out62143 81 
TA Steelec Murray b AP Makinson014 -- 
*G Knightc Jones b DJ Makinson2767 4- 
LP Westonnot out4861 9- 
+J McDonaghdid not bat      
JR Drummonddid not bat      
G Dunbavanddid not bat      
MJJ Critchleydid not bat      
LC Williamsdid not bat      
RA Dempsterdid not bat      
M Finandid not bat      
BJ Robertsdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 5 nb, 12 w)29
Total(2 wickets, 46.4 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Steele), 2-75 (Knight)
Leyland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AP Makinson9   222110-
Cross5   11602-
Lamb7   1280--
DJ Makinson12   5261--
Tayyab Afsar9   1320-2

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive