Northern Districts v Otago
Shell Cup 1986/87
VenueHarry Barker Reserve, Gisborne on 29th December 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to field
ResultOtago won by 1 wicket
PointsNorthern Districts 0; Otago 2
UmpiresGIJ Cowan, TA McCall
ScorersPN Culpan, G Farquhar
Man of the MatchBJ Barrett

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LM Crockerc Boock b Wilson4109--40.00
RD Broughtonlbw b Mallender32022--15.00
DJ Whiteb Boock126081--20.00
BG Cooperc Lees b Wilson5910--55.56
*CM Kuggeleijnrun out2665814-40.00
J Derricklbw b Boock1021262-47.62
+BA Youngb Mallender3258714-55.17
PS Hodderc Lees b Wilson1127391-40.74
MJ Childc Lees b Mallender589--62.50
SM Carringtonnot out181171-1800.00
BJ Barrettnot out6810--75.00
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 3 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Crocker), 2-8 (Broughton), 3-15 (Cooper), 4-46 (White), 5-59 (Kuggeleijn), 6-63 (Derrick), 7-93 (Hodder), 8-109 (Child), 9-128 (Young)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilson10   3263--20.002.60
Mallender10   5123--20.001.20
Blair10   2560---5.60
Cushen10   3200---2.00
Boock10   1212--30.002.10

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KR Rutherfordb Barrett2612--33.33
SJ McCullumc Derrick b Barrett1137601-29.73
BR Blairlbw b Barrett157--20.00
RN Hoskinc and b Derrick176--14.29
KJ Burnslbw b Barrett076--0.00
DJ Walkerc Kuggeleijn b Barrett71214--58.33
*+WK Leesc Young b Derrick571071188153.27
TJ Wilsonc Hodder b Barrett0149--0.00
NA Mallenderc White b Child27671152-40.30
JAJ Cushennot out113539--31.43
SL Boocknot out89211-88.89
Extras(12 lb, 8 w)20
Total(9 wickets, 49.5 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Rutherford), 2-8 (Blair), 3-15 (Hoskin), 4-46 (Burns), 5-59 (Walker), 6-63 (McCullum), 7-93 (Wilson), 8-109 (Lees), 9-128 (Mallender)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barrett10   5126--10.001.20
Derrick10   3202--30.002.00
Child9   0341--54.003.78
Carrington5   1240---4.80
Kuggeleijn10   2160---1.60

--> SM Carrington passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> BJ Barrett achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed BR Blair in the Otago innings (previous best was 1-37)

12 men: GE Bradburn and JK Lindsay





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive