Central Districts v Wellington
Shell Cup 1986/87
VenuePukekura Park, New Plymouth on 4th January 1987 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWellington won the toss and decided to field
ResultCentral Districts won by 39 runs
PointsCentral Districts 2; Wellington 0
UmpiresJA Holland, K Thomson

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TE Blainrun out1748692-35.42
CJP Smithc Coney b Allott43851--10.53
MJ Greatbatchb Coney2545534-55.56
*MD Crowec Millmow b Allott4162915-66.13
PS Briascorun out269--33.33
+IDS Smithc and b Gray2335461-65.71
SW Duffc Gray b Chatfield132027--65.00
DA Stirlingc Maguiness b Gray112122--52.38
GK Robertsonnot out32202231160.00
PD Unwinc Chatfield b Gray81018--80.00
KW Martindid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 9 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-29, 3-78, 4-80, 5-127, 6-132, 7-152, 8-153, 9-193 (50 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Millmow7   0260---3.71
Chatfield10   1191--60.001.90
Allott10   2442--30.004.40
Maguiness10   1410---4.10
Coney5   1211--30.004.20
Gray8   0343--16.004.25

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+EB McSweeneyc Robertson b Crowe4025309-160.00
BA Edgarlbw b Crowe1825321-72.00
AH Jonesc Blain b Stirling1526431-57.69
JV Coneyc Greatbatch b Martin916121-56.25
*RH Vancelbw b Crowe073--0.00
TD Ritchieb Martin108102-125.00
EJ Grayb Martin011--0.00
PJW Allottb Robertson101525--66.67
SJ Maguinessc Greatbatch b Crowe30193022157.89
JP Millmowrun out511141-45.45
EJ Chatfieldnot out001--0.00
Extras(7 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)17
Total(all out, 23.5 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-64, 3-78, 4-79, 5-96, 6-96, 7-111, 8-129, 9-154, 10-154 (23.5 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robertson6   0391--36.006.50
Stirling6   0571--36.009.50
Martin6   1203--12.003.33

--> SJ Maguiness passed his previous highest score of 22 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive