South Africa v Australian XI
Australian XI in South Africa 1986/87
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 14th February 1987 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSouth Africa won by 4 wickets
UmpiresKE Liebenberg, DD Schoof
Man of the MatchGS le Roux

Australian XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Smithc Rice b Page17     
J Dysonlbw b Rice43     
KC Wesselsc Rice b Pienaar26     
*KJ Hughesc Richardson b le Roux1     
MD Haysmanb le Roux0     
MD Taylorlbw b le Roux0     
PI Faulknerc Richardson b van Zyl4     
+SJ Rixonnot out33     
RJ McCurdyc and b Page5     
RM Hoggc le Roux b Page1     
TM Aldermannot out26     
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-87, 3-88, 4-90, 5-92, 6-102, 7-102, 8-127, 9-135
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux10   1313--20.003.10
van Zyl10   2341--60.003.40
Page10   1283--20.002.80
McMillan9   0410---4.56
Rice4   1121--24.003.00
Pienaar7   2171--42.002.43

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookc Rixon b Alderman29     
RF Pienaarrun out16     
PN Kirstenc Taylor b McCurdy23     
RG Pollockc Rixon b Faulkner12     
KS McEwannot out59     
BM McMillanc Rixon b Alderman26     
*CEB Ricec Hogg b Faulkner0     
+DJ Richardsonnot out1     
GS le Rouxdid not bat      
HA Pagedid not bat      
CJPG van Zyldid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(6 wickets, 43.4 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-52, 3-79, 4-92, 5-154, 6-167
Australian XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg10   0300---3.00
Alderman10   1522--30.005.20
McCurdy10   1301--60.003.00
Wessels3   0160---5.33
Smith1   030---3.00

--> SJ Rixon made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RM Hogg made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> J Dyson passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 26
--> TM Alderman passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches
--> BM McMillan passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive