India v Pakistan
Charminar Challenge Cup 1986/87 (4th ODI)
VenueNehru Stadium, Pune on 22nd March 1987 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 6 wickets
UmpiresRR Kadam, SR Ramchandra Rao
Man of the MatchSaleem Jaffar

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Gavaskarrun out724 1-29.17
R Lambac Abdul Qadir b Saleem Jaffar2762 3-43.55
M Azharuddinb Tauseef Ahmed02 --0.00
DB Vengsarkarlbw b Saleem Jaffar222 --9.09
+S Viswanathb Saleem Jaffar56 1-83.33
RJ Shastric Saleem Yousuf b Wasim Akram2143 1-48.84
*Kapil Devlbw b Tauseef Ahmed65 1-120.00
M Prabhakarnot out1758 --29.31
RR Kulkarnic Tauseef Ahmed b Abdul Qadir1515 2-100.00
G Sharmarun out44 --100.00
Maninder Singhnot out212 --16.67
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Gavaskar), 2-21 (Azharuddin), 3-36 (Vengsarkar), 4-44 (Viswanath), 5-48 (Lamba), 6-63 (Kapil Dev), 7-88 (Shastri), 8-109 (Kulkarni), 9-114 (Sharma)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan7   2200---2.86
Wasim Akram10   3371--60.003.70
Tauseef Ahmed10   2182--30.001.80
Saleem Jaffar9   0253--18.002.78
Abdul Qadir6   0131--36.002.17

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rameez Rajarun out3374 2-44.59
+Saleem Yousuflbw b Kapil Dev1529 2-51.72
Saleem Malikc Vengsarkar b Maninder Singh1728 1-60.71
Javed Miandadc sub (CS Pandit) b Kapil Dev2255 1-40.00
*Imran Khannot out1736 1-47.22
Manzoor Elahinot out74 1-175.00
Ijaz Faqihdid not bat      
Wasim Akramdid not bat      
Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Tauseef Ahmeddid not bat      
Saleem Jaffardid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 37.2 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Saleem Yousuf), 2-65 (Rameez Raja), 3-77 (Saleem Malik), 4-114 (Javed Miandad)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev7   0322--21.004.57
Kulkarni2   0100---5.00
Maninder Singh10   1211--60.002.10
Sharma10   0280---2.80

--> The match was reduced before play started to 47 overs per side
--> The match was reduced to 42 overs per side
--> RJ Shastri passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> RR Kulkarni passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> Tauseef Ahmed made his debut in India in ListA matches
--> Tauseef Ahmed made his debut in India in ODI matches
--> Saleem Jaffar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches in the India innings (previous best was 3-49)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive