India v Pakistan
Charminar Challenge Cup 1986/87 (6th ODI)
VenueKeenan Stadium, Jamshedpur on 26th March 1987 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 5 wickets
UmpiresS Banerjee, V Vikramraju
Man of the MatchM Prabhakar

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Gavaskarc Manzoor Elahi b Abdul Qadir6986 5-80.23
M Prabhakarb Wasim Akram106121 13-87.60
R Lambab Tauseef Ahmed913 --69.23
DB Vengsarkarnot out5442 6-128.57
RJ Shastrinot out108 --125.00
M Azharuddindid not bat      
*Kapil Devdid not bat      
+S Viswanathdid not bat      
RR Kulkarnidid not bat      
G Sharmadid not bat      
Maninder Singhdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)17
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 44 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-154 (Gavaskar), 2-171 (Lamba), 3-247 (Prabhakar)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan10   1550---5.50
Saleem Jaffar7   0450---6.43
Abdul Qadir10   0521--60.005.20
Wasim Akram10   0631--60.006.30
Tauseef Ahmed5   0311--30.006.20
Manzoor Elahi2   0110---5.50

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rameez Rajac Viswanath b Kapil Dev2832 3-87.50
Ijaz Ahmedlbw b Maninder Singh7283 6286.75
Saleem Maliklbw b Kulkarni1328 1-46.43
Javed Miandadnot out7871 41109.86
*Imran Khanc Azharuddin b Sharma2328 --82.14
Manzoor Elahib Kapil Dev1818 2-100.00
Wasim Akramnot out127 11171.43
+Saleem Yousufdid not bat      
Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Tauseef Ahmeddid not bat      
Saleem Jaffardid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)22
Total(5 wickets, 43.2 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Rameez Raja), 2-81 (Saleem Malik), 3-140 (Ijaz Ahmed), 4-195 (Imran Khan), 5-247 (Manzoor Elahi)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev9.20422--28.004.50
Prabhakar6   0360---6.00
Kulkarni5   0271--30.005.40
Maninder Singh10   0451--60.004.50
Shastri7   0480---6.86
Sharma6   0551--36.009.17

--> The match was reduced to 44 overs per side
--> M Prabhakar passed his previous highest score of 17 in ODI matches
--> M Prabhakar made his first century in ODI matches
--> M Prabhakar passed his previous highest score of 90 in ListA matches
--> M Prabhakar made his first century in ListA matches
--> R Lamba passed 500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 4
--> DB Vengsarkar passed 2500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 53
--> DB Vengsarkar passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27
--> RR Kulkarni made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> Ijaz Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 34 in ODI matches
--> Javed Miandad passed 3500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 41
--> Manzoor Elahi passed 500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive