Yorkshire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (North Zone)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 28th April 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsYorkshire Second XI 0; Northamptonshire Second XI 2
UmpiresDB Harrison, PC Young
ScorersLC Onley (Northamptonshire Second XI), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettb Scriven32     
D Byasc Waterton b Wild12     
PE Robinsonc Waterton b Wild14     
SN Hartleyc Gouldstone b Wild0     
IG Swallowrun out (Gouldstone)14     
CS Picklesc Gouldstone b Stevenson54     
+DN Pikec Gouldstone b Stevenson1     
C Shawc Smith b Robinson22     
SD Fletchernot out2     
PJ Berrydid not bat      
*S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 3 nb, 15 w)28
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-64, 3-69, 4-77, 5-107, 6-117, 7-168, 8-179 (55 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown11   2290---2.64
Robinson6   0251--36.004.17
Smith11   0530---4.82
Wild11   3193--22.001.73
Scriven11   2221--66.002.00
Stevenson5   0212--15.004.20

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Gouldstonec Hartley b Berry66     
AJ Goldsmithc Kellett b Shaw15     
DJ Wildb Shaw7     
NA Stanleyc Pike b Shaw3     
+SNV Watertonb Fletcher58     
GB Stevensonnot out9     
TJA Scrivennot out9     
*RM Carterdid not bat      
G Smithdid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 53.5 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-39, 3-47, 4-156, 5-162
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fletcher11   3261--66.002.36
Shaw11   0413--22.003.73
Pickles11   3310---2.82
Swallow4   0140---3.50
Berry6   1171--36.002.83
Hartley4   1140---3.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive