Warwickshire v Yorkshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1987 (Group B)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 2nd, 4th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 10 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 0; Yorkshire 2
UmpiresKE Palmer, RA White
Close of play day 1Yorkshire 81/0 (Moxon 37*, Metcalfe 34*)
Man of the MatchAA Metcalfe

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Lloydrun out67     
AJ Moleslbw b Jarvis0     
AC Storiec Bairstow b Hartley65     
DL Amissb Hartley3     
+GW Humpagec and b Jarvis25     
Asif Dinc Bairstow b Jarvis2     
DA Thorneb Hartley7     
GJ Parsonsc Metcalfe b Sidebottom6     
TA Merricknot out13     
TA Muntonnot out6     
*N Gifforddid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-138, 3-140, 4-145, 5-154, 6-181, 7-182, 8-193
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sidebottom11   1481--66.004.36
Jarvis11   4303--22.002.73
Fletcher7   0320---4.57
Hartley11   3303--22.002.73
Carrick11   1330---3.00
Moxon4   0240---6.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Moxonnot out93     
AA Metcalfenot out94     
RJ Blakeydid not bat      
K Sharpdid not bat      
JD Lovedid not bat      
+DL Bairstowdid not bat      
*P Carrickdid not bat      
A Sidebottomdid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 14 w)24
Total(no wicket, 50 overs)211
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Merrick11   1320---2.91
Parsons9   1360---4.00
Munton11   1410---3.73
Moles6   0310---5.17
Gifford9   0410---4.56
Thorne4   0210---5.25

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> AC Storie made his debut in ListA matches
--> AA Metcalfe passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 74
--> TA Merrick made his debut for Warwickshire in ListA matches
--> TA Merrick made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive