Worcestershire v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1987 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 2nd May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 87 runs
PointsWorcestershire 2; Lancashire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, JH Hampshire
Man of the MatchGA Hick

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Stanworth b Hayhurst62     
MJ Westonc Stanworth b Hayhurst18     
GA Hickc Hughes b Simmons88     
IT Bothamb Austin3     
*PA Nealec Simmons b Hayhurst22     
DB D'Oliveiranot out38     
+SJ Rhodesc Hughes b Hayhurst14     
PJ Newportnot out3     
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-162, 3-169, 4-193, 5-213, 6-244
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McLeod11   1660---6.00
Hayhurst11   1504--16.504.55
O'Shaughnessy11   2450---4.09
Austin11   3411--66.003.73
Simmons11   1481--66.004.36

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisc Rhodes b Radford4     
G Fowlerc D'Oliveira b Dilley16     
J Abrahamsc Rhodes b Newport17     
NH Fairbrotherb Newport2     
SJ O'Shaughnessyrun out21     
*DP Hughesc Botham b Newport5     
AN Hayhurstc D'Oliveira b Dilley1     
ID Austinb Botham80     
J Simmonsb Weston1     
KW McLeodc Botham b Radford4     
+J Stanworthnot out7     
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)12
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-21, 3-30, 4-49, 5-56, 6-60, 7-95, 8-101, 9-119, 10-170 (50.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley9   4222--27.002.44
Radford11   0252--33.002.27
Newport11   1423--22.003.82
Weston7   0411--42.005.86
Illingworth3   090---3.00

--> KW McLeod made his debut for Lancashire in ListA matches
--> IT Botham made his debut for Worcestershire in ListA matches
--> GR Dilley made his debut for Worcestershire in ListA matches
--> KW McLeod made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive