Glamorgan v Sussex
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 3rd May 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 70 runs
PointsGlamorgan 0; Sussex 4
UmpiresJH Harris, DR Shepherd

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Greenb Ontong36     
AP Wellsrun out29     
PWG Parkernot out86     
CM Wellsb Thomas21     
GS le Rouxrun out23     
*IJ Gouldnot out0     
SD Mylesdid not bat      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
+P Mooresdid not bat      
DK Standingdid not bat      
IC Waringdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)17
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-86, 3-144, 4-206
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas7   0341--42.004.86
Barwick8   0600---7.50
Ontong8   1261--48.003.25
Shastri8   0310---3.88
Derrick5   0270---5.40
Holmes4   0220---5.50

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc Parker b Standing35     
*H Morrisc Moores b CM Wells7     
AR Butcherb Waring40     
RJ Shastrib Pigott7     
RC Ontongb Waring4     
JG Thomasb Pigott3     
GC Holmesnot out23     
MP Maynardb Waring0     
J Derrickc Pigott b le Roux3     
+CP Metsonb Pigott3     
SR Barwickb AP Wells2     
Extras(13 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-81, 3-93, 4-102, 5-107, 6-107, 7-107, 8-123, 9-133, 10-142 (39.1 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
CM Wells8   1271--48.003.38
le Roux7   0161--42.002.29
Standing8   0291--48.003.62
Waring8   1263--16.003.25
Pigott8   0313--16.003.88
AP Wells0.1001--1.000.00

--> SD Myles made his debut in ListA matches
--> AR Butcher made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches
--> RJ Shastri made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches
--> CP Metson made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches
--> IC Waring achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 0-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive