Leicestershire v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 3rd May 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 5 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresJW Holder, NT Plews
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Such b Willey78     
VP Terryc Such b Agnew46     
DR Turnerb Such1     
*MCJ Nicholasb DeFreitas30     
CL Smithnot out54     
KD Jamesnot out8     
MD Marshalldid not bat      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
NGC Cowleydid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-127, 2-130, 3-133, 4-196
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agnew8   0281--48.003.50
DeFreitas8   0581--48.007.25
Willey8   0371--48.004.62
Such8   1431--48.005.38
Taylor8   0550---6.88

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Potterc James b Connor38     
DI Gowerc Tremlett b Cowley94     
JJ Whitakerb Cowley18     
*P Willeyc Turner b Tremlett10     
TJ Boonrun out11     
NE Briersnot out8     
PAJ DeFreitasb James31     
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-118, 2-157, 3-160, 4-181, 5-181, 6-221 (40 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Connor8   1401--48.005.00
James8   0521--48.006.50
Marshall8   0290---3.62
Tremlett8   0571--48.007.12
Cowley8   0352--24.004.38

--> CG Greenidge passed 14000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21
--> VP Terry passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18
--> L Potter passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> PM Such made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive