Gloucestershire v Leicestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1987 (Group A)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 9th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 21 runs
PointsGloucestershire 2; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresJH Harris, RA White
Man of the MatchJP Agnew

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldlbw b Agnew0     
PW Romainesc and b Agnew6     
CWJ Atheyc Potter b DeFreitas80     
P Bainbridgec Whitticase b Agnew59     
KM Curranc Potter b Taylor22     
AJ Wrightlbw b Agnew13     
MW Alleynec Whitticase b Benjamin8     
+RC Russellc Gower b Agnew7     
*DA Graveneynot out2     
CA Walshnot out7     
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 15 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)30
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-26, 3-152, 4-181, 5-202, 6-203, 7-215, 8-224
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agnew11   2305--13.202.73
DeFreitas11   0461--66.004.18
Benjamin11   0441--66.004.00
Taylor11   2441--66.004.00
Willey11   0490---4.45

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Potterc Wright b Curran18     
IP Butcherc Graveney b Curran80     
DI Gowerc and b Curran0     
*P Willeyb Alleyne24     
JJ Whitakerc Stovold b Bainbridge45     
TJ Boonlbw b Graveney0     
PAJ DeFreitasst Russell b Bainbridge5     
WKM Benjaminc Bainbridge b Walsh16     
+P Whitticasenot out9     
JP Agnewrun out4     
LB Taylorb Curran1     
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 53.2 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-40, 3-93, 4-157, 5-157, 6-162, 7-197, 8-202, 9-210, 10-213 (53.2 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walsh10   2301--60.003.00
Lawrence5   0260---5.20
Bainbridge11   0542--33.004.91
Alleyne6   0241--36.004.00
Graveney11   1311--66.002.82

--> JP Agnew achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Gloucestershire innings (previous best was 5-43)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive