Leicestershire v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1987 (Group A)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 12th, 13th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 2; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresJW Holder, PB Wight
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire 62/0 (Newell 26*, Hemmings 16*)
Man of the MatchWKM Benjamin

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Newelllbw b Taylor27     
RT Robinsonb Willey18     
DW Randalllbw b Willey0     
*CEB Ricec Whitticase b Benjamin0     
P Johnsonc Whitticase b Benjamin0     
RJ Hadleelbw b Benjamin0     
+BN Frenchlbw b Benjamin0     
EE Hemmingslbw b Taylor10     
RA Pickb Taylor4     
K Saxelbyb Benjamin1     
KE Coopernot out4     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)10
Total(all out, 32.4 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-43, 3-46, 4-46, 5-46, 6-46, 7-63, 8-65, 9-70, 10-74 (32.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agnew6   1170---2.83
DeFreitas6   390---1.50
Willey7   1152--21.002.14
Benjamin10   1265--12.002.60

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Potterc Hemmings b Saxelby21     
IP Butcherb Pick4     
DI Gowernot out38     
*P Willeynot out12     
JJ Whitakerdid not bat      
TJ Boondid not bat      
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
WKM Benjamindid not bat      
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(2 wickets, 18 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-50
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee5   260---1.20
Pick6   0361--36.006.00
Cooper1   040---4.00
Hemmings3   0170---5.67
Saxelby3   0131--18.004.33

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> M Newell passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> WKM Benjamin reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings
--> WKM Benjamin took a hat-trick in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive