Nottinghamshire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1987 (Group A)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 14th, 15th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 15 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 2; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, JW Holder
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire 130/3 (Rice 26*, Johnson 4*)
Man of the MatchRA Pick

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc Ripley b Capel6     
RT Robinsonb Walker37     
DW Randallc G Cook b Capel45     
*CEB Ricec Davis b NGB Cook64     
P Johnsonc Bailey b Davis49     
JD Birchc Walker b Capel3     
RJ Hadleeb Walker28     
EE Hemmingsc NGB Cook b Walker3     
+BN Frenchnot out2     
RA Picknot out2     
K Saxelbydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-61, 3-118, 4-190, 5-195, 6-240, 7-252, 8-252
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davis11   1551--66.005.00
Capel11   3333--22.003.00
Wild7   0280---4.00
Walker11   0503--22.004.55
NGB Cook11   0591--66.005.36
Williams4   0230---5.75

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Cookb Pick1     
W Larkinsc Hadlee b Pick4     
RJ Baileyb Pick17     
AJ Lambc Rice b Saxelby116     
DJ Capelb Pick0     
RG Williamsb Rice23     
DJ Wildc French b Saxelby8     
+D Ripleyb Saxelby18     
NGB Cookrun out21     
WW Davislbw b Hemmings0     
A Walkernot out15     
Extras(10 lb, 8 w)18
Total(all out, 53.2 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-7, 3-26, 4-36, 5-84, 6-100, 7-122, 8-191, 9-195, 10-241 (53.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee11   0470---4.27
Pick11   2424--16.503.82
Rice10   1441--60.004.40
Hemmings11   0571--66.005.18

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> RJ Hadlee passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> A Walker passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive