Lancashire v Kent
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 21st June 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 52 runs
PointsLancashire 0; Kent 4
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, B Leadbeater

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Hinksc O'Shaughnessy b Watkinson14     
MR Bensonc O'Shaughnessy b Hughes92     
CJ Tavaréc O'Shaughnessy b Hughes90     
*CS Cowdreynot out60     
GR Cowdreyc Fairbrother b Hughes4     
DG Aslettnot out7     
RF Pienaardid not bat      
+SA Marshdid not bat      
DJM Kelleherdid not bat      
RP Davisdid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 6 w)23
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-197, 3-233, 4-252
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkinson8   1481--48.006.00
Hayhurst6   1210---3.50
O'Shaughnessy4   0250---6.25
Austin7   0490---7.00
Folley8   0570---7.12
Hughes7   0733--14.0010.43

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisc Marsh b Igglesden29     
G Fowlerc Hinks b Kelleher6     
DW Vareylbw b GR Cowdrey15     
NH Fairbrotherc Marsh b GR Cowdrey5     
SJ O'Shaughnessyb GR Cowdrey0     
*DP Hughesc Marsh b Igglesden72     
M Watkinsonb GR Cowdrey21     
AN Hayhurstb Igglesden61     
ID Austinrun out3     
I Folleyc Marsh b Pienaar3     
+J Stanworthnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 10 w)22
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-54, 3-56, 4-56, 5-61, 6-99, 7-229, 8-230, 9-235, 10-238 (38.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kelleher8   0531--48.006.62
Pienaar7   0411--42.005.86
GR Cowdrey8   0424--12.005.25
Davis8   0500---6.25

--> DG Aslett passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> AN Hayhurst passed his previous highest score of 49 in ListA matches
--> AP Igglesden achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Lancashire innings (previous best was 1-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive