Sussex v Cumberland
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1987 (1st Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 24th June 1987 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 8 wickets
UmpiresKJ Lyons, CT Spencer
Man of the MatchAM Green

Cumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Woodsc Pigott b Babington2     
CJ Stockdalec Moores b Pigott10     
GD Hodgsonb Pigott24     
S Sharpc Reeve b le Roux38     
BW Reidylbw b Pigott0     
GJ Clarkerun out61     
G Monkhouseb Reeve27     
*JR Moyeslbw b le Roux0     
+SM Duttonnot out2     
D Halliwelldid not bat      
S Walldid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 5 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-27, 3-47, 4-47, 5-107, 6-167, 7-170, 8-182 (60 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux12   3222--36.001.83
Babington11   0441--66.004.00
Pigott12   2253--24.002.08
CM Wells9   2290---3.22
Reeve12   3381--72.003.17
Ricketts4   1110---2.75

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RI Alikhanlbw b Woods37     
AM Greenb Woods84     
CM Wellsnot out37     
AP Wellsnot out13     
*IJ Goulddid not bat      
DA Reevedid not bat      
GS le Rouxdid not bat      
+P Mooresdid not bat      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
CIO Rickettsdid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)16
Total(2 wickets, 46.3 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-111, 2-153
Cumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wall10   2480---4.80
Monkhouse9   0340---3.78
Reidy8   1250---3.12
Woods8   1332--24.004.12

--> SM Dutton made his debut in ListA matches
--> G Monkhouse made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CIO Ricketts made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> GJ Clarke passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> G Monkhouse equalled his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches
--> G Monkhouse made his debut for Cumberland in ListA matches
--> S Wall made his debut for Cumberland in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive