Worcestershire v Warwickshire
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 5th July 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 6 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, BJ Meyer

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Molesc Rhodes b Newport8     
TA Lloydc Rhodes b Newport7     
AC Storiec Radford b Newport4     
DL Amissc Rhodes b Radford29     
+GW Humpagec Curtis b Lampitt25     
Asif Dinc Rhodes b Radford6     
GJ Parsonsst Rhodes b Illingworth12     
GC Smallb Radford0     
TA Merricklbw b Radford16     
TA Muntonb Radford0     
*N Giffordnot out6     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-21, 3-24, 4-65, 5-85, 6-88, 7-88, 8-108, 9-108, 10-126 (39.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pridgeon8   0200---2.50
Newport8   0253--16.003.12
Lampitt8   0361--48.004.50
Radford8   0325--9.604.00
Hick7   190---1.29

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Humpage b Moles34     
MJ Westonlbw b Small3     
GA Hickb Merrick11     
DB D'Oliveiranot out46     
*PA Nealec Amiss b Moles15     
+SJ Rhodesnot out12     
PJ Newportdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(4 wickets, 32.2 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-40, 3-63, 4-81
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small7   2151--42.002.14
Munton6   0330---5.50
Parsons7   2210---3.00
Moles6   0242--18.004.00

--> Asif Din passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> TA Merrick passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> NV Radford achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Warwickshire innings (previous best was 5-37)
--> PJ Newport reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive