Leicestershire v Hampshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1987 (2nd Round)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 8th July 1987 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 15 runs
UmpiresAGT Whitehead, PB Wight
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchP Willey

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Cobbc Parks b Tremlett8     
NE Briersc CL Smith b James9     
*P Willeyc RA Smith b Tremlett154     
DI Gowerb Cowley79     
JJ Whitakerc Greenidge b Andrew52     
PB Cliftc Andrew b Marshall0     
WKM Benjaminnot out2     
PAJ DeFreitasnot out8     
TJ Boondid not bat      
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 3 nb, 15 w)29
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)341
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-45, 3-203, 4-323, 5-325, 6-330
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall12   2321--72.002.67
Andrew9   0661--54.007.33
James12   0791--72.006.58
Tremlett12   1812--36.006.75
Cowley12   1481--72.004.00
Nicholas3   0240---8.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgeb DeFreitas22     
CL Smithb Clift40     
*MCJ Nicholasc Clift b Benjamin60     
DR Turnerb Clift18     
RA Smithc Cobb b DeFreitas49     
KD Jamesc Agnew b Willey10     
MD Marshallc Clift b Agnew51     
NGC Cowleyc Cobb b Benjamin16     
TM Tremlettnot out43     
+RJ Parksc Cobb b Benjamin3     
SJW Andrewnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-108, 3-140, 4-170, 5-191, 6-234, 7-277, 8-287, 9-302
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agnew12   0941--72.007.83
DeFreitas12   2552--36.004.58
Willey12   0541--72.004.50
Benjamin12   1573--24.004.75
Clift12   0602--36.005.00

--> P Willey passed his previous highest score of 109 in ListA matches
--> TM Tremlett passed his previous highest score of 36 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive