Leicestershire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 14th July 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Lancashire Second XI 2
UmpiresMA Letts, JM Steer
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), GJ Thornton (Lancashire)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Potterc Hayhurst b Murphy3 3-- 
PD Bowlerc Chadwick b Austin34 963- 
NE Briersrun out44 1044- 
M Blackettnot out18 501- 
DJ Billingtonc Macauley b Murphy7 17-- 
JDR Bensonnot out15 212- 
CC Lewisdid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
PB Cliftdid not bat      
P Gilldid not bat      
WG Lovelldid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)12
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 41 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Potter), 2-89 (Bowler), 3-93 (Briers), 4-106 (Billington)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murphy9   0212--27.002.33
Austin9   3111-154.001.22
O'Shaughnessy8   041013-5.12
Hayhurst6   11801--3.00
Davidson9   1350---3.89

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Chadwicknot out24 532- 
DW Vareynot out32 532- 
NJ Speakdid not bat      
SJ O'Shaughnessydid not bat      
J Abrahamsdid not bat      
AN Hayhurstdid not bat      
ID Austindid not bat      
J Macauleydid not bat      
IC Davidsondid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
KA Hayesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(no wicket, 53 minutes, 13.3 overs)72
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis7   1320---4.57
Tennant2   0140---7.00

--> The match was reduced to 41 overs per side
--> When play was halted Lancashire Second XI needed to have scored 44 runs to win

Rain stopped play at 2.19, and restarted at 5.45. Scorebook does not state Lancashire's revised target.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive