Chittagong Kings v Duronto Rajshahi
Bangladesh Premier League 2012/13 (2nd Preliminary Final)
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 16th February 2013 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossDuronto Rajshahi won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChittagong Kings won by 4 wickets
UmpiresAnisur Rahman, RK Illingworth (England)
TV umpireMasudur Rahman
RefereeMJ Procter (South Africa)
ScorersMizanur Rahman, Sayedur Rahman
Reserve UmpireTanvir Ahmed
Man of the MatchTaskin Ahmed

Duronto Rajshahi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CK Coventryb Taskin Ahmed159821166.67
SM Katichc Oram b Taskin Ahmed0211--0.00
EMDY Munaweerac Bopara b Oram1217272-70.59
+Jahurul Islamb Taskin Ahmed125--50.00
SM Ervinenot out4748814197.92
Farhad Hossainc Roy b Mahmudullah51726--29.41
Ziaur Rahmanc Roy b Mahmudullah022--0.00
*Mukhtar Alic ten Doeschate b Taskin Ahmed1821272-85.71
I Udananot out225--100.00
Naeem Islamdid not bat      
Monir Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Coventry, 1.4 ov), 2-17 (Katich, 1.6 ov), 3-23 (Jahurul Islam, 3.1 ov), 4-36 (Munaweera, 6.5 ov), 5-54 (Farhad Hossain, 11.3 ov), 6-55 (Ziaur Rahman, 11.6 ov), 7-98 (Mukhtar Ali, 18.6 ov)
Chittagong Kings bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Oram4   01812-24.004.50
Taskin Ahmed3   03141-4.5010.33
Rubel Hossain3   0120---4.00
Cooper4   0200---5.00
Enamul Haque4   0160---4.00
Mahmudullah2   062--6.003.00

Chittagong Kings inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJ Roylbw b Naeem Islam30242332125.00
+Nurul Hasanb Naeem Islam1416322-87.50
RS Boparanot out3430643-113.33
RN ten Doeschatec Jahurul Islam b Udana124--50.00
*Mahmudullahc and b Mukhtar Ali71621--43.75
Ariful Haquelbw b Monir Hossain7591-140.00
KK Cooperrun out (Katich)034--0.00
JDP Oramnot out108142-125.00
Taskin Ahmeddid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
Rubel Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(6 wickets, 17.2 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Roy, 5.5 ov), 2-49 (Nurul Hasan, 7.3 ov), 3-56 (ten Doeschate, 8.2 ov), 4-72 (Mahmudullah, 12.1 ov), 5-86 (Ariful Haque, 13.5 ov), 6-87 (Cooper, 14.3 ov)
Duronto Rajshahi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ervine1   060---6.00
Monir Hossain3   02111-18.007.00
Naeem Islam4   0252--12.006.25
Mukhtar Ali4   0201--24.005.00
Munaweera1   050---5.00
Farhad Hossain1   050---5.00

--> Duronto Rajshahi powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (34/3)
--> Chittagong Kings powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (44/1)
--> Duronto Rajshahi innings: 50 in 9.6 overs, 52 minutes
--> Duronto Rajshahi innings: 100 in 19.2 overs, 96 minutes
--> Chittagong Kings innings: 50 in 7.4 overs, 33 minutes
--> Chittagong Kings innings: 100 in 16.5 overs, 84 minutes
--> Taskin Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed SM Katich in the Duronto Rajshahi innings (previous best was 1-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive