Glamorgan v Derbyshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1987
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 2nd, 3rd, 4th September 1987 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 3 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Derbyshire 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresB Dudleston, RA White
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 106/2 (Roberts 11*, Morris 0*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 55/0 (Morris 19*, Holmes 9*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Butcherc Maher b Holding6     
*H Morrisc Maher b Sharma30     
GC Holmesc Maher b Holding0     
MP Maynardc Maher b Mortensen119     
RC Ontongc Sharma b Holding6     
PA Toddc Finney b Holding0     
J Derrickc Morris b Holding4     
+CP Metsonnot out23     
I Smithc Maher b Mortensen1     
SJ Basec Warner b Malcolm18     
SR Barwickb Mortensen5     
Extras(5 b, 16 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)27
Total(all out, 69.3 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-94, 4-138, 5-138, 6-169, 7-181, 8-184, 9-213, 10-239 (69.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holding17   7415--
Malcolm15   2431--
Warner13   2530--
Sharma4   1211--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Todd b Ontong48     
+BJM Maherc Todd b Smith39     
B Robertsc Metson b Smith20     
JE Morrisc Morris b Derrick38     
TJG O'Gormanc Todd b Base2     
R Sharmac Maynard b Base17     
RJ Finneyc Todd b Ontong29     
AE Warnerc Metson b Base43     
MA Holdingc Maynard b Ontong26     
OH Mortensennot out5     
DE Malcolmb Base3     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 5 nb)16
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-103, 3-122, 4-139, 5-172, 6-194, 7-238, 8-270, 9-282, 10-286 (83.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barwick11   1370--
Derrick14   4471--
Ontong20   8463--
Smith18   3692--
Holmes2   190--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Butchernot out113     
*H Morrisc O'Gorman b Finney25     
GC Holmesst Maher b Barnett36     
MP Maynardc Maher b Finney0     
RC Ontongc Morris b Barnett9     
PA Toddb Finney5     
J Derricklbw b Barnett0     
+CP Metsonlbw b Barnett0     
I Smithc O'Gorman b Holding45     
SJ Basec Barnett b Malcolm9     
SR Barwickb Holding3     
Extras(8 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 99.4 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-73, 3-98, 4-98, 5-104, 6-105, 7-105, 8-183, 9-237, 10-262 (99.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm9   1401--
Warner5   1130--
Mortensen5   1120--
Finney28   11473--
Barnett31   11704--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettst Metson b Ontong45     
JE Morrisc Butcher b Smith39     
B Robertsc Derrick b Ontong47     
AE Warnerc sub b Holmes4     
MA Holdingb Ontong32     
R Sharmast Metson b Ontong4     
RJ Finneyrun out13     
+BJM Mahernot out12     
TJG O'Gormannot out11     
OH Mortensendid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(7 wickets, 39 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-109, 3-116, 4-153, 5-166, 6-190, 7-192
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Base5   0330--
Ontong16   1854--
Smith6   0341--
Holmes12   1551--

--> BJM Maher (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 27
--> TJG O'Gorman made his debut in County Championship matches
--> TJG O'Gorman made his debut in first-class matches
--> I Smith (2) passed his previous highest score of 44 in County Championship matches
--> I Smith (2) passed his previous highest score of 44 in first-class matches
--> JE Morris (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 27
--> OH Mortensen reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> MA Holding reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> OH Mortensen reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> AR Butcher retired hurt in the Glamorgan second innings having scored 20 (team score 35/0) - he returned when the score was 98/4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive