Eastern Province B v Border
Castle Bowl 1987/88 (Southern Section)
VenueKemsley Park, Port Elizabeth on 6th, 7th, 8th November 1987 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBorder won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEastern Province B won by 3 wickets
PointsEastern Province B 20 (Bowling 5); Border 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 5)
UmpiresTL Pole, AJ Walker
Close of play day 1Eastern Province B (1) 60/5
Close of play day 2

Border first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJP Fordc Furstenburg b Callaghan12     
BW Lonesc Furstenburg b Wulfsohn5     
WV Ripponc Reid b Pringle11     
+EN Trotmanb Pringle68     
AL Wilmotc van der Merwe b Callaghan29     
GL Hayesc van der Vyver b Armitage38     
BM Osbornec Callaghan b Pringle7     
IL Howelllbw b van der Vyver13     
KG Bauermeisterc van der Merwe b Armitage5     
WK Watsonst van der Merwe b Armitage8     
HC Lindenbergnot out1     
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 85.1 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-32, 3-36, 4-138, 5-143, 6-157, 7-173, 8-190, 9-200, 10-211 (85.1 ov)
Eastern Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wulfsohn20   5511--
van der Vyver18   5511--
Pringle14   4453--
Callaghan11   2242--

Eastern Province B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Furstenburgc Lones b Watson22     
AV Birrellb Bauermeister8     
TB Reidc Lones b Watson4     
DJ Callaghanc Hayes b Watson0     
M Michauc Trotman b Watson14     
*DG Emslielbw b Bauermeister23     
RLS Armitageb Howell34     
BE van der Vyverlbw b Hayes6     
MW Pringlec Ford b Watson18     
C Wulfsohnc Trotman b Bauermeister2     
+MF van der Merwenot out0     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-25, 3-25, 4-52, 5-57, 6-104, 7-118, 8-126, 9-142, 10-142 (56.3 ov)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bauermeister20   2603--
Osborne3   0150--
Howell5   2121--
Hayes10   4121--

Border second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJP Fordc van der Merwe b van der Vyver6     
BW Lonesb Pringle8     
WV Ripponb van der Vyver4     
+EN Trotmanb van der Vyver4     
AL Wilmotc Michau b Wulfsohn135     
GL Hayesc van der Merwe b van der Vyver0     
IL Howellc Callaghan b Wulfsohn1     
KG Bauermeisterc and b van der Vyver0     
BM Osbornec Birrell b Wulfsohn44     
WK Watsonnot out21     
HC Lindenbergb Wulfsohn5     
Extras(12 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 86.2 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-15, 3-19, 4-31, 5-35, 6-51, 7-56, 8-179, 9-236, 10-246 (86.2 ov)
Eastern Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van der Vyver27   7825--
Pringle10   5241--
Callaghan8   3160--
Armitage15   9190--
Birrell10   1240--

Eastern Province B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Furstenburgc Watson b Hayes57     
RLS Armitagec Trotman b Watson2     
TB Reidc Rippon b Hayes22     
DJ Callaghanb Lindenberg27     
M Michaulbw b Howell48     
AV Birrellnot out78     
*DG Emslieb Watson14     
BE van der Vyverlbw b Watson6     
MW Pringlenot out50     
C Wulfsohndid not bat      
+MF van der Merwedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)15
Total(7 wickets, 112.5 overs)319
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-75, 3-99, 4-147, 5-184, 6-218, 7-245
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson25   6853--
Bauermeister15   2540--
Hayes31   5902--
Lindenberg14   4281--

--> MF van der Merwe made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> EN Trotman (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 57
--> DG Emslie (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> AL Wilmot (2) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 40
--> MW Pringle (2) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> KG Bauermeister made his debut for Border in first-class matches
--> WV Rippon made his debut for Border in first-class matches
--> MW Pringle achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Border first innings (previous best was 2-45)
--> KG Bauermeister reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Eastern Province B first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive