Andhra v Karnataka
Ranji Trophy 1987/88 (South Zone)
VenueKurnool Sports Council Stadium, Kurnool on 17th, 18th, 19th January 1988 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarnataka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra 11 (Batting 3, Bowling 5); Karnataka 16 (Batting 7, Bowling 4)
UmpiresN Dutta, AN Sinha
Close of play day 1Karnataka (1) 310/5 (Patel 50*, Jeshwant 18*)
Close of play day 2Andhra (1) 174/4 (Surendra Kumar 14*, Chamundeswaranath 38*)

Karnataka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Saldanhac R Krishnamohan b Ghiya92     
MR Srinivasaprasadc Surendra Kumar b S Krishnamohan9     
RS Raob S Krishnamohan43     
+S Viswanathc Ghiya b Mangesh8     
*RMH Binnyc and b Ghiya67     
BP Patelnot out100     
KA Jeshwantc and b Ghiya58     
TJ Kotharib Ramamurthy2     
VH Surendrac Surendra Kumar b Ghiya3     
AR Bhatb Ramamurthy0     
NAK Sanath Kumarnot out0     
Extras(11 b, 13 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)27
Penalties 4
Total(9 wickets, declared, 117.1 overs)413
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-113, 3-136, 4-173, 5-269, 6-384, 7-387, 8-394, 9-401
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghiya30   3954--
S Krishnamohan26   3852--
Mangesh31   51151--
Rehman2   080--

Andhra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Adisheshulbw b Surendra75     
K Asfaq Rahimkhanc Viswanath b Binny14     
MF Rehmanc and b Surendra19     
KVSD Kamarajuc Rao b Surendra6     
M Surendra Kumarc Viswanath b Binny17     
V Chamundeswaranathrun out76     
*KSB Ramamurthylbw b Sanath Kumar13     
JK Ghiyac Sanath Kumar b Bhat19     
+R Krishnamohanc Rao b Jeshwant14     
S Krishnamohanrun out15     
BS Mangeshnot out3     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)11
Penalties 8
Total(all out, 95.1 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-111, 3-118, 4-125, 5-180, 6-201, 7-250, 8-250, 9-270, 10-282 (95.1 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Binny17   4402--
Sanath Kumar16   3501--
Bhat30   4881--
Surendra22   1693--

Karnataka second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Saldanharun out45     
MR Srinivasaprasadc Ramamurthy b S Krishnamohan25     
RS Raolbw b Ramamurthy13     
+S Viswanathc and b Mangesh83     
*RMH Binnyc sub b Ghiya7     
BP Patelrun out21     
KA Jeshwantrun out8     
TJ Kotharinot out25     
VH Surendranot out9     
NAK Sanath Kumardid not bat      
AR Bhatdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 12 lb)15
Penalties 16
Total(7 wickets, declared, 36.4 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-59, 3-142, 4-164, 5-190, 6-199, 7-226
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghiya8   0371--
S Krishnamohan10   0611--
Mangesh7   0521--

Andhra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Adisheshunot out34     
K Asfaq Rahimkhanc Bhat b Binny5     
MF Rehmannot out3     
BS Mangeshdid not bat      
S Krishnamohandid not bat      
+R Krishnamohandid not bat      
M Surendra Kumardid not bat      
JK Ghiyadid not bat      
*KSB Ramamurthydid not bat      
V Chamundeswaranathdid not bat      
KVSD Kamarajudid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 10 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Binny4   1121--
Sanath Kumar4   0240--
Bhat1   010--
Surendra1   050--

--> Bowling in the Karnataka first innings adds 3 runs under
--> Karnataka score at 90 overs in the first innings was ?-5
--> Andhra score at 90 overs in the first innings was ?-9
--> C Saldanha (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 55
--> MR Srinivasaprasad (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> RMH Binny (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 52
--> BP Patel (1) passed 7000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 86
--> DL Adisheshu (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> V Chamundeswaranath (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 58
--> V Chamundeswaranath (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 58

nb and w are not included Andhra bowling figures





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive