Rawalpindi v United Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1987/88 (Group B)
VenuePindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th February 1988 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUnited Bank Limited won by 291 runs
PointsRawalpindi 4 (Bowling 4); United Bank Limited 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresIftikhar Malik, Rasheed Bhatti
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 11/1
Close of play day 2United Bank Limited (2) 140/2 (Saifullah 61*, Shafiq Ahmed 30*)
Close of play day 3Rawalpindi (2) 146/4 (Mujahid Hameed 21*, Mohammad Arif 3*)

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saifullahb Shakeel Ahmed38     
Moin-ul-Atiqlbw b Jamal Siddiqi7     
Mansoor Akhtarc Mohammad Arif jun b Shakeel Ahmed40     
*Shafiq Ahmedlbw b Raja Sarfraz29     
Saeed Anwarc Mohammad Arif sen b Shakeel Ahmed0     
Mahmood Rasheedb Shakeel Ahmed5     
+Ashraf Alinot out80     
Kamal Merchantc sub b Shakeel Ahmed34     
Masood Anwarc Mohammad Arif jun b Raja Sarfraz23     
Sajid Bashirst Mohammad Arif jun b Raja Sarfraz0     
Shahid Buttnot out12     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-81, 3-90, 4-90, 5-122, 6-122, 7-210, 8-243, 9-243
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irfan Bhatti5   0220--
Jamal Siddiqi9   3241--
Raja Sarfraz38   51213--
Shakeel Ahmed33   41025--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Akramc Moin-ul-Atiq b Sajid Bashir2     
Nadeem Abbasic Shafiq Ahmed b Masood Anwar23     
+Mohammad Arif junc Mahmood Rasheed b Masood Anwar11     
Jamal Siddiqic Mahmood Rasheed b Shahid Butt7     
Shahid Javedlbw b Masood Anwar12     
Mujahid Hameedc Mahmood Rasheed b Masood Anwar19     
Mohammad Arif senc Ashraf Ali b Masood Anwar0     
Zafar Abbasic Ashraf Ali b Masood Anwar9     
*Raja Sarfrazc Mahmood Rasheed b Masood Anwar0     
Shakeel Ahmednot out35     
Irfan Bhattic Mansoor Akhtar b Shahid Butt4     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(all out, 61.4 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-24, 3-37, 4-54, 5-55, 6-55, 7-77, 8-79, 9-106, 10-127 (61.4 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajid Bashir10   3141--
Kamal Merchant1   010--
Shahid Butt22.47542--
Masood Anwar28   6537--

United Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saifullahnot out175     
Moin-ul-Atiqc Mohammad Arif sen b Zafar Abbasi44     
Mahmood Rasheedlbw b Shakeel Ahmed2     
*Shafiq Ahmedc Irfan Bhatti b Mohammad Arif sen58     
Mansoor Akhtarnot out60     
Saeed Anwardid not bat      
+Ashraf Alidid not bat      
Kamal Merchantdid not bat      
Masood Anwardid not bat      
Sajid Bashirdid not bat      
Shahid Buttdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(3 wickets, declared, 86 overs)354
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-85, 3-218
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irfan Bhatti1   090--
Jamal Siddiqi3   0110--
Raja Sarfraz29   21260--
Shakeel Ahmed34   61201--
Zafar Abbasi4   0231--
Nadeem Abbasi5   0130--
Mohammad Arif sen10   1401--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Akramlbw b Masood Anwar7     
Nadeem Abbasic Saeed Anwar b Shahid Butt88     
Zafar Abbasic and b Masood Anwar17     
*Raja Sarfrazlbw b Masood Anwar17     
Mujahid Hameedb Masood Anwar26     
Mohammad Arif senc Mansoor Akhtar b Masood Anwar14     
Jamal Siddiqilbw b Masood Anwar4     
Shahid Javedlbw b Masood Anwar0     
Shakeel Ahmedb Shahid Butt4     
+Mohammad Arif junnot out11     
Irfan Bhattic Ashraf Ali b Shahid Butt5     
Extras(7 b, 13 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 76.4 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-67, 3-102, 4-137, 5-157, 6-170, 7-179, 8-191, 9-199, 10-215 (76.4 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajid Bashir5   1200--
Kamal Merchant6   0200--
Shahid Butt29.47643--
Masood Anwar35   9777--
Saeed Anwar1   0140--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Irfan Bhatti made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Akram made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Ashraf Ali (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 20
--> Kamal Merchant (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> Shakeel Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> Saifullah (2) passed his previous highest score of 82 in first-class matches
--> Saifullah (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Nadeem Abbasi (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 86
--> Shakeel Ahmed reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the United Bank Limited first innings
--> Masood Anwar reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Rawalpindi second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive