Northern Transvaal v Eastern Province
Nissan Shield 1987/88 (Final)
VenueCenturion Park, Verwoerdburg on 12th, 13th March 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEastern Province won by 7 wickets
UmpiresKE Liebenberg, JW Peacock
Close of play day 1No play
Bowler of the MatchJG Thomas
Batsman of the MatchDJ Callaghan
Fielder of the MatchLJ Barnard

Northern Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VF du Preezrun out3     
RF Pienaarc McEwan b van Vuuren62     
*LJ Barnardc Rushmere b Pringle48     
+NT Dayc Michau b Callaghan11     
MJR Rindelc van Vuuren b Rayment37     
AM Ferreirarun out3     
A Geringerb Thomas10     
PL Symcoxnot out12     
WF Morrisnot out16     
GR Groblerdid not bat      
PS de Villiersdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-86, 3-108, 4-161, 5-170, 6-185, 7-199
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas8   2261--48.003.25
Rayment10   0581--60.005.80
Pringle10   1391--60.003.90
Shaw10   0280---2.80
van Vuuren7   0281--42.004.00
Callaghan5   0281--30.005.60

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PG Ammc and b Grobler2     
MW Rushmerec Barnard b Grobler7     
*KC Wesselsc and b Morris19     
KS McEwannot out90     
DJ Callaghannot out92     
+M Michaudid not bat      
TG Shawdid not bat      
JG Thomasdid not bat      
PA Raymentdid not bat      
MK van Vuurendid not bat      
MW Pringledid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(3 wickets, 48.4 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-18, 3-50
Northern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Villiers9   1210---2.33
Grobler8   1292--24.003.62
Ferreira10   0470---4.70
Morris10   0501--60.005.00
Symcox3   0190---6.33

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> The match was reduced before play started to 50 overs per side
--> DJ Callaghan passed his previous highest score of 51 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive