Australia Young Cricketers v Pakistan Young Cricketers
McDonald's Bicentennial Youth World Cup 1987/88 (Final)
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 13th March 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia Young Cricketers won by 5 wickets
UmpiresAR Crafter, RJ Evans
Man of the MatchBD Williams

Pakistan Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahid Anwarc Playle b Mullally814151-57.14
Basit Alilbw b Parker2351812-45.10
*Zahoor Elahic Holdsworth b Mullally35284031125.00
Shahid Nawazc Berry b Parker3558591-60.34
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Ferguson b Holdsworth3769731-53.62
Mohammad Nawazc Mullally b Parker142218--63.64
Zulfiqar Buttb Holdsworth1920262-95.00
+Rifaqat Alic Berry b Holdsworth4510--80.00
Mushtaq Ahmedrun out345--75.00
Zulfiqar Alirun out5721--71.43
Shakeel Khannot out82619--30.77
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)10
Total(all out, 188 minutes, 49.3 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Shahid Anwar), 2-59 (Zahoor Elahi), 3-88 (Basit Ali), 4-125 (Shahid Nawaz), 5-149 (Mohammad Nawaz), 6-171 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 7-183 (Zulfiqar Butt), 8-186 (Rifaqat Ali), 9-187 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 10-201 (Zulfiqar Ali)
Australia Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally10   15323-30.005.30
Scuderi10   0380---3.80
Parker10   03631-20.003.60
Tucker10   03201--3.20

Australia Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BD Williamsc Mushtaq Ahmed b Zulfiqar Butt1081341507280.60
DJ Playlec Rifaqat Ali b Inzamam-ul-Haq1226301-46.15
SG Lawc Zahoor Elahi b Shahid Anwar4469683163.77
JL Fergusonb Mushtaq Ahmed92231--40.91
*GR Parkerc and b Mushtaq Ahmed101816-155.56
GH Armstrongnot out799--77.78
JC Scuderinot out377--42.86
+DS Berrydid not bat      
WJ Holdsworthdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
AE Tuckerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 158 minutes, 45.5 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Playle), 2-131 (Law), 3-167 (Ferguson), 4-192 (Parker), 5-192 (Williams)
Pakistan Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shakeel Khan6   0210-1-3.50
Zulfiqar Ali3   0190---6.33
Shahid Anwar10   04111-60.004.10
Mushtaq Ahmed10   05923-30.005.90
Zulfiqar Butt10   1331--60.003.30

--> Pakistan Young Cricketers innings: 50 in 11.5 overs, 49 minutes
--> Pakistan Young Cricketers innings: 100 in 22 overs, 92 minutes
--> Pakistan Young Cricketers innings: 150 in 37.4 overs, 140 minutes
--> Pakistan Young Cricketers innings: 200 in 49.3 overs, 188 minutes
--> Australia Young Cricketers innings: 50 in 12.1 overs, 49 minutes
--> Australia Young Cricketers innings: 100 in 21.1 overs, 79 minutes
--> Australia Young Cricketers innings: 150 in 33 overs, 115 minutes
--> Australia Young Cricketers innings: 200 in 45.3 overs, 157 minutes
--> BD Williams 50 in 49 balls, 72 minutes
--> BD Williams 100 in 119 balls, 138 minutes

12th Men: TD Bower (Australia) and Wasim Ali (Pakistan)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive