Northamptonshire Under-25s v Leicestershire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1988 (Zone B)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 23rd May 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Under-25s won by 7 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire Under-25s 0; Leicestershire Under-25s 4
UmpiresSB Hassan, MD Smith
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), LC Onley (Northamptonshire)

Northamptonshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Pollockc Bailey b Edmunds3 6-- 
AL Penberthyrun out61 1303- 
JE Brambleb Edmunds2 17-- 
AR Robertsst Bailey b Such1 9-- 
RJ Williamsc Hepworth b Such60 9031 
SJE Brownnot out26 1421 
WM Noonb Such2 3-- 
MR Bakernot out9 51- 
G Smithdid not bat      
DS Hoffmandid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)25
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Pollock), 2-25 (Bramble), 3-26 (Roberts), 4-146 (Williams), 5-153 (Penberthy), 6-160 (Noon)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tennant8   04201-
Edmunds8   12621-
Such8   4233--
Gidley7   2260--
Griffiths4   0220-1
Benson3   02405-
Whitticase2   01001-

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthnot out124 124175 
F Husseinc Noon b Baker32 823- 
JDR Bensonc Penberthy b Robinson2 14-- 
P Whitticasec Pollock b Hoffman15 212- 
BF Smithnot out0 4-- 
WMI Baileydid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
CJ Griffithsdid not bat      
MI Gidleydid not bat      
RH Edmundsdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 6 w)18
Total(3 wickets, 34.1 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-131 (Hussein), 2-147 (Benson), 3-185 (Whitticase)
Northamptonshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson7   04212-
Bramble4   0270--
Smith2   0240--
Hoffman5   12311-
Baker5   01612-
Penberthy4   070--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive