Kent Second XI v Essex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1988 (South East Zone)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 31st May 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsKent Second XI 2; Essex Second XI 0
UmpiresRWD Giles, SE Mannering
ScorersCF Coultate (Kent Second XI), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Stephensonb Sabine50     
BJ Debenhamc Farbrace b Sabine31     
MG Field-Bussc Wren b Harman5     
NR Pooklbw b Harman4     
ACH Seymourrun out13     
KA Butlerc Harman b MA Ealham26     
AK Goldingc Harman b Wells9     
+AD Brownc Harman b Wells10     
PR Bushnellc MA Ealham b Wells10     
JK Leverrun out1     
*RE Eastnot out1     
Extras(8 lb, 6 w)14
Total(all out, 50 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Debenham), 2-85 (Stephenson), 3-89 (Field-Buss), 4-98 (Pook), 5-137 (Butler), 6-140 (Seymour), 7-154 (Golding), 8-170 (Bushnell), 9-171 (Brown), 10-172 (Lever, 50 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wren7   1490---7.00
Wells10   0283--20.002.80
Sabine11   3202--33.001.82
MA Ealham11   1351--66.003.18
Harman11   2322--33.002.91

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Seymour b Field-Buss88     
+P Farbracenot out66     
VJ Wellsnot out14     
JI Longleydid not bat      
DJ Sabinedid not bat      
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
MC Dobsondid not bat      
NJ Llongdid not bat      
MD Harmandid not bat      
TN Wrendid not bat      
*AGE Ealhamdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(1 wicket, 41.3 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-144 (Ward)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever7   3210---3.00
Bushnell9   0410---4.56
Stephenson4   0170---4.25
Field-Buss11   3341--66.003.09

--> Essex Second XI innings batting adds 2 runs over

Rain dely after 20 overs of the Essex Second XI first innings meant the match was reduced to
50 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive