Horowhenua and Kapiti v Wanganui
Cave Cup 2002/03
VenueManawaroa Park, Palmerston North on 21st December 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossHorowhenua and Kapiti won the toss and decided to field
ResultHorowhenua and Kapiti won by 6 wickets

Wanganui inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Carrollb Trask2     
M Fraserc Grimstone b Trask9     
CP Fraserc and b Pairama29     
*E Austinb Fisher34     
WS Deernessc Grimstone b Pairama0     
B Collierc Bartlett b Fisher42     
AD Fullerton-Smithrun out39     
D Grantrun out34     
B Symcoxst Grimstone b Murray2     
J Whitemannot out1     
AD Cordingnot out2     
Birchalldid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 22 w)36
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Carroll), 2-21 (M Fraser), 3-53 (CP Fraser), 4-54 (Deerness), 5-124 (Austin), 6-148 (Collier), 7-216 (Fullerton-Smith), 8-227 (Grant), 9-227 (Symcox)
Horowhenua and Kapiti bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
D'Ewes10   13406--3.40
Trask7   03025-21.004.29
Paynter5   02301--4.60
Pairama10   03426130.003.40
Duffy3   018011-6.00
Fisher7   04322-21.006.14
Murray8   03611148.004.50

Horowhenua and Kapiti inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Paynterc [unknown] b Cording20     
A Pairamac [unknown] b CP Fraser2     
RJ Bartlettc [unknown] b Deerness18     
D Murrayc [unknown] b Cording64     
C Harrisonnot out80     
CJ Trasknot out6     
*+P Grimstonedid not bat      
M Foxdid not bat      
M Plunkettdid not bat      
K Duffydid not bat      
D D'Ewesdid not bat      
Fisherdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 3 nb, 24 w)41
Total(4 wickets, 48.5 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Pairama), 2-48 (Bartlett), 3-63 (Paynter), 4-217 (Murray)
Wanganui bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
CP Fraser9.503714-59.003.76
Deerness10   04718160.004.70
Cording8   04626224.005.75
Whiteman10   03404--3.40
Birchall4   01602--4.00
Grant3   0180---6.00
M Fraser4   0190---4.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive