Manawatu v Horowhenua and Kapiti
Chapple Cup 2002/03
VenueFitzherbert Park, Palmerston North on 3rd November 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossManawatu won the toss and decided to field
ResultManawatu won by 6 wickets

Horowhenua and Kapiti inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Paynterc Taylor b Oram12     
M Plunkettc Griggs b Oram1     
RJ Bartlettc Griggs b Mason21     
C Harrisonc [unknown] b Korte1     
CJ Traskc Sulzberger b Thomas15     
M Foxc [unknown] b Thomas6     
*+P Grimstoneb Madson7     
M Hallc [unknown] b Madson3     
B Rowneylbw b Thomas0     
K Duffyrun out6     
D D'Ewesnot out2     
J Hartwelldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb, 30 w)37
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Plunkett), 2-37 (Paynter), 3-45 (Harrison), 4-72 (Trask), 5-83 (Bartlett), 6-96 (Fox), 7-99 (Grimstone), 8-102 (Rowney), 9-102 (Hall), 10-111 (Duffy, 39.3 ov)
Manawatu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason9   41511254.001.67
Thompson7   3230132-3.29
Oram7   01425-21.002.00
Korte5   02114-30.004.20
Thomas8   12436-16.003.00

Manawatu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Ingramc Grimstone b D'Ewes14     
JM Hownot out50     
GP Sulzbergerlbw b Trask18     
LRPL Taylorlbw b Hall18     
*JDP Oramb Hall2     
IP Sandbrooknot out0     
MJ Masondid not bat      
+R Griggsdid not bat      
EP Thompsondid not bat      
M Thomasdid not bat      
S Kortedid not bat      
Madsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 37.5 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Ingram), 2-53 (Sulzberger), 3-101 (Taylor), 4-109 (Oram)
Horowhenua and Kapiti bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
D'Ewes6   01512-36.002.50
Hartwell10   22301--2.30
Trask10   23411160.003.40
Paynter8   123021-2.88





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive