North Otago v Southland
Hawke Cup 2002/03 (Zone 4)
VenueCentennial Park, Oamaru on 30th November, 1st December 2002 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSouthland won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouthland won by 4 wickets
UmpiresN Hoskin, T Lake
ScorersLM Cunningham, AG Watson
Close of play day 1Southland (1) 219 all out

North Otago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Cromwellc Sutherland b JW Wilson206475-- 
CA Smithc JW Wilson b Wadworth2346552- 
+SA Simpsonc Folster b Wadworth0910-- 
G Smithc MacGillvray b Wadworth32731-- 
*GJ Billcliffc JW Wilson b Wadworth0106-- 
P Cartwrightc Sutherland b Billcliff2037581- 
NW Rushtonb Billcliff52020-- 
CM Smithc Hodson b JW Wilson1531431- 
P Johnstonb Billcliff127670-- 
T Geevesb Wadworth84249-- 
G Strachannot out054-- 
A Millsdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(all out, 212 minutes, 60.3 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Cromwell), 2-37 (Simpson), 3-37 (CA Smith), 4-38 (Billcliff), 5-43 (G Smith), 6-58 (Rushton), 7-82 (Cartwright), 8-91 (CM Smith), 9-108 (Geeves), 10-108 (Johnston, 60.3 ov)
Southland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodson12   3300--
Wadworth13   5155-1
JW Wilson14   962--
Davis2   0150-3

Southland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Sutherlandc Mills b Johnston3877851- 
OJ Wilsonc Cartwright b Mills31117-- 
R MacGillvrayst Simpson b Rushton2445531- 
GC Davisst Simpson b Billcliff2140433- 
SH Brownb Rushton41726651 
DMK Cockerst Simpson b Johnston31811034- 
JW Wilsonc Simpson b Rushton0118-- 
*+GM Folsterc Strachan b Mills82226 - 
MR Billcliffc Cartwright b Geeves1629271- 
KJ McKeyc [unknown] b Geeves716171- 
S Wadworthnot out52014-- 
JM Hodsondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 9 w)25
Total(all out, 234 minutes, 69.4 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (OJ Wilson), 2-74 (MacGillvray), 3-86 (Sutherland), 4-111 (Davis), 5-148 (Brown), 6-152 (JW Wilson), 7-175 (Folster), 8-205 (Billcliff), 9-205 (Cocker), 10-219 (McKey, 69.4 ov)
North Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mills9   24024-
CM Smith10   2370-1
Rushton20   5393-4
Strachan3   0130--
Johnston8   3252--
Billcliff9   3241--

North Otago second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Smithlbw b Hodson11013-- 
A Cromwellb Hodson527361- 
+SA Simpsonc McKey b Billcliff1128341- 
G Smithc Sutherland b Davis251201611- 
*GJ Billcliffrun out551191277- 
P Cartwrightc JW Wilson b Davis177-- 
NW Rushtonlbw b Wadworth2550534- 
CM Smithnot out3857624- 
P Johnstonc Folster b Wadworth098-- 
T Geevesb Wadworth065-- 
G Strachanc McKey b Wadworth376-- 
A Millsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 16 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)28
Total(all out, 260 minutes, 72.5 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (CA Smith), 2-14 (Cromwell), 3-26 (Simpson), 4-119 (Billcliff), 5-120 (Cartwright), 6-129 (G Smith), 7-171 (Rushton), 8-179 (Johnston), 9-181 (Geeves), 10-187 (Strachan, 72.5 ov)
Southland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Billcliff19   82012-
Hodson12   5232--
JW Wilson4   01301-
McKey4   0220-2
Sutherland7   21801-
Davis13   2502-2

Southland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Sutherlandc CA Smith b CM Smith2224313- 
OJ Wilsonc Simpson b Rushton41017-- 
R MacGillvrayc Simpson b CM Smith32121-- 
GC Davisc Geeves b CM Smith922281- 
SH Brownb Geeves611161- 
DMK Cockernot out1345401- 
JW Wilsonc Simpson b CM Smith916171- 
*+GM Folsternot out1315192- 
MR Billcliffdid not bat      
KJ McKeydid not bat      
S Wadworthdid not bat      
JM Hodsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(6 wickets, 97 minutes, 29.2 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (OJ Wilson), 2-27 (Sutherland), 3-30 (MacGillvray), 4-45 (Brown), 5-45 (Davis), 6-57 (JW Wilson)
North Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rushton8   1231--
CM Smith14.24414--
Geeves7   0151--

--> North Otago first innings batting adds 10 runs over
--> North Otago second innings batting adds 5 runs over
--> GJ Billcliff (2) 50 in 98 balls, 107 minutes

Unable to determine which Smith caught McKey





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive