Manawatu v Horowhenua and Kapiti
Hawke Cup 2002/03 (Zone 2)
VenueFitzherbert Park, Palmerston North on 1st, 2nd February 2003 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossHorowhenua and Kapiti won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Horowhenua and Kapiti first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GC Paynterb Rankin3     
B Rowneyc How b Thompson7     
R Bartlettlbw b Baldwin38     
M Foxc Taylor b Thompson32     
C Harrisonc Griggs b Thompson0     
M Plunkettc Griggs b Rankin13     
J Wyattlbw b Rankin8     
*+P Grimstonec Fulton b Sulzberger74     
K Duffyc Griggs b Loveridge24     
M Piwharangic Baldwin b Loveridge0     
T Gaskinnot out1     
A Woodarddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 14 nb, 4 w)27
Total(all out, 72.2 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Paynter), 2-26 (Rowney), 3-80 (Fox), 4-80 (Harrison), 5-110 (Plunkett), 6-113 (Bartlett), 7-139 (Wyatt), 8-191 (Duffy), 9-207 (Piwharangi), 10-227 (Grimstone, 72.2 ov)
Manawatu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rankin18   241315
Thompson17   645311
Baldwin15   249115
Korte6   129013
Loveridge7   2272--

Manawatu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SBC Baldwinlbw b Gaskin0     
JA McGregorc Grimstone b Woodard34     
PJ Ingramb Piwharangi9     
JM Howc Fox b Paynter88     
GP Sulzbergerc Grimstone b Duffy123     
*LRPL Taylorc Grimstone b Duffy16     
JD Fultonrun out (Harrison->Grimstone)64     
+BBJ Griggsc Wyatt b Woodard42     
GR Loveridgec Harrison b Duffy17     
DRB Rankinnot out27     
EP Thompsonnot out3     
S Kortedid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 8 w)31
Total(9 wickets, declared, 137 overs)454
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Baldwin), 2-33 (Ingram), 3-79 (McGregor), 4-227 (How), 5-278 (Taylor), 6-330 (Sulzberger), 7-374 (Fulton), 8-402 (Loveridge), 9-451 (Griggs)
Horowhenua and Kapiti bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Piwharangi29   8851--
Paynter36   1380111
Woodard18   17121-
Duffy40   61403-5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive