Hampshire v Warwickshire
County Championship 1900
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 28th, 29th, 30th June 1900 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 143 runs
PointsHampshire -1; Warwickshire 1
UmpiresAB Hide, J Lillywhite
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 73/5 (Quinton 3*, Evans 0*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (2) 205/5 (Kinneir 44*, W Quaife 11*)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TS Fishwickc Raikes b Baldwin51      
S Kinneirc Gay b Hill9      
W Quaifelbw b Baldwin14      
WG Quaiferun out13      
+AFA Lilleyc Raikes b Hill49      
*HW Bainbridgeb Raikes8      
JHG Deveyrun out27      
C Charlesworthst Gay b Raikes0      
EJ Diverc Steele b Raikes1      
S Hargreavec Hill b Raikes3      
EF Fieldnot out8      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 76 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-71, 3-76, 4-135, 5-137, 6-155, 7-155, 8-157, 9-164, 10-184 (76 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Soar12   2410--
Raikes17   3484--
Hill18   6402--
Baldwin21   7422--
Barton6   260--
Sprot2   060--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VA Bartonc Devey b Field18      
AS Webbc Charlesworth b Hargreave20      
EM Sprotlbw b Hargreave2      
GB Raikesc Lilley b Charlesworth23      
*AJL Hillc and b Hargreave0      
FWD Quintonc Lilley b Field23      
BS Evansb Charlesworth17      
+LH Gayc Fishwick b Charlesworth20      
DA Steelec Bainbridge b Kinneir25      
T Soarc Devey b Field40      
H Baldwinnot out16      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb)10
Total(all out, 94.2 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-41, 3-46, 4-46, 5-70, 6-99, 7-111, 8-132, 9-182, 10-214 (94.2 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hargreave32   12683--
Charlesworth15   3393--
Kinneir5   181--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TS Fishwickb Barton20      
JHG Deveyc Barton b Baldwin33      
+AFA Lilleyb Baldwin36      
WG Quaiferun out39      
*HW Bainbridgeb Soar0      
S Kinneirb Hill78      
W Quaifec Quinton b Barton28      
EJ Diverc and b Barton8      
C Charlesworthc Raikes b Baldwin47      
S Hargreavec Barton b Baldwin19      
EF Fieldnot out8      
Extras(28 b, 1 w)29
Total(all out, 127.3 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-61, 3-122, 4-123, 5-182, 6-234, 7-244, 8-310, 9-313, 10-345 (127.3 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Soar9   11311-
Raikes19   3550--
Hill26   7681--
Barton29   10593--
Steele12   2280--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AJL Hillb Charlesworth10      
AS Webbb Charlesworth2      
EM Sprotc Lilley b Kinneir15      
GB Raikesb Charlesworth60      
VA Bartonc Lilley b Hargreave31      
FWD Quintonc Field b Kinneir12      
BS Evansc Lilley b Hargreave2      
+LH Gayc W Quaife b Hargreave0      
DA Steelenot out19      
T Soarc Fishwick b Hargreave0      
H Baldwinb Charlesworth0      
Extras(15 b, 6 lb)21
Total(all out, 83.1 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-13, 3-43, 4-120, 5-124, 6-138, 7-140, 8-140, 9-161, 10-172 (83.1 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hargreave20   10244--
Field10   5150--
Kinneir24   14202--
WG Quaife8   1290--

--> GB Raikes (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> FWD Quinton (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 17
--> BS Evans made his debut in County Championship matches
--> BS Evans made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Kinneir (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 19
--> S Kinneir (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 19
--> VA Barton (2) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 31
--> GB Raikes (2) passed his previous highest score of 49 in County Championship matches
--> GB Raikes (2) passed his previous highest score of 58 in first-class matches
--> GB Raikes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Warwickshire first innings (previous best was 4-74)
--> EF Field reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Hampshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive