Lancashire v West Indians
West Indies in England 1988
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 8th, 9th, 10th June 1988 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresKE Palmer, DS Thompsett
Close of play day 1West Indians (1) 172/3 (Haynes 77*, Arthurton 2*)
Close of play day 2West Indians (1) 287/5 (Dujon 35*, Harper 0*)

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CG Greenidgec Murphy b Watkinson67     
DL Haynesc Hayhurst b Folley93     
RB Richardsonrun out16     
AL Logielbw b Matthews0     
KLT Arthurtonc Abrahams b Matthews60     
PJL Dujonnot out35     
RA Harpernot out0     
+D Williamsdid not bat      
WKM Benjamindid not bat      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
BP Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)16
Total(5 wickets, declared, 103.2 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-133 (Greenidge), 2-159 (Richardson), 3-160 (Logie), 4-221 (Haynes), 5-283 (Arthurton)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Murphy24   5580--
Watkinson19   2681--
Folley27   10601--
Fitton16   3430--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Mendisc Harper b Bishop59     
AN Hayhurstb Benjamin7     
J Abrahamsc Harper b Patterson9     
TE Jestyc Arthurton b Harper43     
*NH Fairbrothernot out44     
M Watkinsonc Harper b Bishop4     
+WK Heggc Greenidge b Arthurton19     
JD Fittonnot out11     
CD Matthewsdid not bat      
I Folleydid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 21 nb, 5 w)42
Total(6 wickets, 80 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Hayhurst), 2-52 (Abrahams), 3-148 (Mendis), 4-148 (Jesty), 5-166 (Watkinson), 6-207 (Hegg)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patterson12   2341--
Benjamin15   2391--
Harper29   10571--
Bishop14   1612--
Arthurton10   3311--

--> J Abrahams made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> DL Haynes (1) passed 11000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> RB Richardson (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive